Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, Rahway, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff very friendly, make u feel comfortable. The rooms are vry nice they are more then a room it feels like an apartment. I will definitely keep them in mind, for my next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The Expedia representatve was very helpful. The Vehicle rides to and from celebration was a nice touch.
Cons: Food quality and equipment maintenance.
Staff were helpful, however they were not knowledgable about the immediate area. For things like places to eat etc. Alot of new staff on board recently. The hotel room we were in had many things broken or light bulbs out on arrival. This was attended to quickly but could have been addressed before our occupancy. Food served in the hotel was not of a very high standard. If it was better we would have eaten in more and not looked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice room, awful bed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel room was nice, and the pooL was beautiful. My only complaints was the bed. The bed was awful; My hubs and I woke up every day in pain. It was like a rock. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff but when we did ask for a frying pan and some extra towels, sheets, and pillows, we only received a portion of what we asked for. But overall, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayreville, NJ

Legoland 2017

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here for 4 days during my visit to Legoland with my grandson and family. The hotel suite was large, clean with everything we needed. The pool was beautiful with enough towels and chairs. I really enjoyed their choice of music, in the pool. The restaurant in the hotel was also very good with indoor and outdoor seating. My grandson enjoyed the pizza, we enjoyed the chicken wings. Over all great place to stay with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Great suites and walking distance to a LOT

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: We had no issues whatsoever.
Absolutely wonderful, I can't be happier with the service here, and our room (two bedrooms, king beds, with two baths, 4th floor, balcony overlooking the pool). This place is SO restful, it's completely quiet in the room, the windows are thick and any sounds from the pool are easily silenced by just closing the sliding door. Th AC unit wasn't working when we got to the room, but one phone call had the HVAC guy here within 30 min. and he replaced the whole thermostat and stayed until the temp was correct (maybe another 25 min.). I was very impressed in the care that has been taken to make everyone at home! The shuttle is great, free to local places like Downtown Celebration, which has fantastic restaurants and little shops, a nice get-away, plus Disney, and a small fee for other theme parks. The on-demand shuttle is excellent, pickup within 5 min., return within 10. Room cleaning has been prompt and excellent, we wanted for nothing. Room had a stovetop (no oven), microwave, toaster, all pots and pans, cutlery, dish detergent, dish washer, full fridge and freezer. It was perfect. Pool and jacuzzi are wonderful, gym via shuttle was huge and easy to get to, this place was just great! Easy walk to local places like the grocery shop (Publix), Walgreens, gift shops, and restaurants (Applebees, Five Guys, Chipotle, Pei Wei, etc). Totally recommend the 2 bedroom suites, staff was great! Very much worth the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Arrived early and they said they would call when my room was ready but never did. People talking next door and it was if they were in my room. Left a message to order room service and they never got back to me from restaurant. When I ordered room service they said it would be 30 minutes. I rang an hour later and they said they got the room number wrong so were knocking on the wrong door so they rushed up my service and it was the same burger the tried to deliver 30 minutes earlier so was cold. Last nigh there was a dog barking constantly for over an hour. Went to use the gym facilities and they said it was across the road at the hospital. Didn't make up my room till after 4pm each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

A pleasant retreat

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Yes the decor and furniture in the room can to be upgraded.
Location: Close to Publix, Walmart,Target, 30 minutes to Lakeland - Catherines Plus store, Outlets, Seaworld, Golden Corral, Florida Mall.
This hotel is a great option to the vacation house. It is a good idea to book through Expedia as it is in Canadian dollars and usually is at a discounted rate from booking through the hotel. Bonus was a car with an upgrade option. It is very close to all amenities, shopping, outlets, Seaworld and Disney. The only thing I felt was lacking was upgraded furniture and small TV's with limited channels. The staff were friendly and helpful and did comment that they are in the process of upgrading the furniture in the rooms. I would definitely stay there again as it was quiet and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not serviced all day, terrible noise all nite

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Too expensive for experience no value as to ameneties , nice driver, too isolated from things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, Atlanta - GA

Highly recommend it

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This property is nice. Close enough to the parks and far away from the crowds at the same time. Our room was very spacious and they kept it very clean. It felt as if most of the furniture and appliances were all new. Will definitively stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel within the Theme Park Area

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We currently reside in Los Angeles and decided to stay for 4 nights at the Melia for WrestleMania week. Our stay at the Melia was a peaceful and quiet stay. We wanted to have the highest floor possible. However, we did a late check in so there aren't any much other choices. The staff cleaned our room good everyday. It had a well equipped kitchen with utensils, plates, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, etc. The pool was awesome. There is a hot jacuzzi in the middle of the pool. There are laundry services (you can use either a credit card or quarters/coins). Weeks before our check-in, I asked the staff via phone regarding the payment method for the laundry. Staff wasn't aware of the payment methods for the laundry, therefore we brought quarters just in case. There is complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to the Celebration Health Fitness Center and Spa. Melia guests have free use of the fitness center. Guests also get 10% discount for Spa services. There was a minor mishap on check out because we clearly stated to the night staff that we wanted to avail the complimentary late checkout of 12noon. However, communication wasn't done right, and someone from cleaning who didn't speak nor understand English came into our room and it seemed that she wanted us to check out at 11am instead. I contacted the front desk and had it sorted out right away. Overall, a very good hotel for its price. Near theme parks and away from the busy I-Drive