Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really quiet and nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It is an older hotel but the rooms are very clean and fresh smelling. It is well maintained even though it is older. The hotel is comfortable feeling you won't be disappointed it has a great feeling to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview, Fl....

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: The hotel is in a Great Location but it doesn't seem to be up graded for it's guest. I am from Sanford so I know what it looked like 35 years ago.
Location: Great Location..... Many things to do from eating,shopping,entertainment,boating to just relaxing at the pool...
Overall I had a good experience... Staff was very well trained... Owners just need to do some upgrading....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pool needs love staff is very welcoming overall nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Right on lake Monroe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. Our room didn't get turned over the last two nights and we didn't get fresh towels. Shower head was low. Door lock was very loose. Safety chain was put on backwards. We will stay again because the staff was very friendly. They kept the pool open late just for us. We also brought a boat and it was convenient to use their free slips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel on Lake Monroe

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean inside, but not kept up. Peeling paint; no elevator, only steps up to 2nd floor where our room was; some steps rickety. Pool was OK; no hot tub. Price was good, but we would pay more next time for better facilities. Staff was friendly; one didn't know there were pool towels available, but found them for us. Pretty setting, but hotel didn't match.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Pictures are decieving.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The places in total disrepair. It's dirty. Has very little to offer. However the Lake setting is nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

IT IS CLOSE TO MY SCHEDULED EVENT

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The building, but I was told since the location is historic downtown area, it has to look a little ancient!!!
Location: Located near the boat on the water and the boat crew are wonderful too. it is a nice place to settle for vacation.
The staff are the best I have ever encountered in an hotel. They are elderly and I think I am changing my look of hotel staff to be elderly people rather than the young ladies and boys in most hotels. They are very great in talking and getting what you want to you in giffy. Great mamas and papas!!! I will use this hotel again when I am in Stanford FL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Average accommodations in a nice lakeside location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room amenites. One tile missing. Appearance of rusting on the iron stairs is not impressive.
Location: A couple of restaurants, a marina and some shops and other eateries within walking distance.
Nothing exceptional. Nice room with view of the lake at reasonable price.. Don't know about the guy who coughed right outside my door at 0400 hours. There's a marina next door with lots of sailboats, power and house boats. No rentals that I could determine, although there is a place that teaches sailing on small boats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Ks.

The hotel was a wonderful surprise.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good value and beautiful location
The hotel sits in a beautiful spot on the Lake. I booked it simply because I wanted an inexpensive place to stay with airport shuttle service since I had an early flight out the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful views of the lake and the surrounding area. Nothing fancy with the room but it was very clean and had all anyone would need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everything was excellent. Room was nice and clean. Staff was so helpful. Really nice place. Pool was clean and warm. Shower was excellent. View was breathtaking!!!