Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on lake

Posted Feb 9, 2016
room very clean and comfortable. friendly staff and restaurant next door good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nice location and nice view of water
Cons: Beds need to be improved, hard and uncomfortable.
NIce location. Place needs some TLC. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area but not for more than a day or two
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to airport

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to walking trail,close to resturants. 10 minutes from airport. Staff very friendly
Location: close to airport. downtown and resturants within walking distance. close to water
Excellent staff. appreciate early checkin. 10% discount offered on resturant close by. Great view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to Sanford intl airport and offered shuttle.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We have a late check in due to a late flight. The staff gave us bottled water upon arrival and the room with the shortest walk. They were alert and friendly. The place is located nicely but this hotel is older and somewhat dated. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to a lot of nice bars

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great bars and food in walking distance to the hotel plus our room over looked the beautiful pool and lake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: beautiful view and location
Cons: heating n ac
Location: nice n lots to do
beautiful view and location. housekeeping leaves a lot to b desired. front desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easy access to Sanford Orlando airport

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Quaint small town, friendly and everything easy to walk to - Excellent front desk (Sarah) who was a great help and very welcoming. Great value for the price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is goed gelegen t.o.v. het vliegveld Sanford

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: ligging aan het meer
Location: ligging t.o.v. de luchthaven
Eenvoudig, gedateerd hotel, wel schoon, verder valt er weinig over te zeggen. Als je niet te veel eisen hebt goed voor 1 nacht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, surrounded by the lake.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Awesome location. Once the construction at the hotel is done, then this place will be even better.
Cons: Laundry can be improved
Location: Beautiful view of the lake and very cheap for the price.
Our sheets happened to be not clean - smells like urine and yes we saw some yellow stains on the blanket. The front desk lady was extremely nice and courteous and changed the blanket, but as you can imagine, the smell was still detectable fleetingly from time to time. But we were too tired to switch rooms and felt bad for complaining again. Now, other than that, the location is great. The room has fridge, microwave, new tv. The room is also slightly bigger than the usual quality inn or days inn rooms. If we didn't have a problem with the blankets, we could've easily given this hotel a 5 star considering the price and the location. If the lady was not courteous, I would've given this hotel one star for the blanket stain and smell. I figured 3 stars is fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ehhh..

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is old, and the walls are thin. Our neighbors were very loud, and we could hear almost every word they spoke, while trying to sleep. We alerted the front desk, and the issue was taken care of almost immediately. The toilet had mold, and the bathroom could use an update. Great location though-close to the airport for an early morning flight!