Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughter Sister trip

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel was very accommodating and Sarah at the front desk was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Very bad

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The room smells really bad and I'm really not happy with what I paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,fl

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Only the view and the room inside.
Location: near a beautiful lake.
Beautiful lake view,confortable room.The fornt desk was closed at night..Just a place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad City area. Illinois

Relaxing stay pre air travel back to the Midwest.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Peaceful and quite. Relaxing.
Cons: Bathroom showers.
Location: Sanford has so much potential. But I hope it stays quaint and small. Great location to airport, interstate and the beach not so far away!
I needed to unwind and relax the afternoon and evening befor an early morning departure from Sanford International. The staff was friendly and helpful. Printed my boarding pass for me and directed me downtown for a delicious dinner at the Breezway. I enjoyed the well maintained pool and pleasant surroundings. It was quite and I got a great nights sleep. Sanford is a delightful old Florida town that is being revived. It was a delightful surprise. It is old Florida, be a good sport and enjoy this simple pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: The area is being modernized (gentrified), and there are variuos new businesses, places to eat, and things to do. Hope it's done in moderation.
Great view, pool, and a superb staff. We had a problem with our travel plans and were satisfied with the staffs' response to our needs. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We had an upstairs room with a great view of the lake. Fun relaxing time walking around downtown Sanford looking through the shops and several great restaurants.We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location-Old, looked like they're renovating

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Needs updates bad. Staff was great, very nice. Free upgrade without asking. The location was awesome. Right on Lake plenty of dining choices and bars near. Nice park and marine activities. It did appear they might be updating if so I would raise my rating once complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Amazing Find, great price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything about the place was charming. Rooms were surprisingly nice. Great decor and ambience. Perfect romantic getaway. Felt peaceful/magical
Cons: The place is undergoing some exterior renovations, which are somewhat needed.
Location: On penninsula overlooking a large beautiful lake. Awesome view. Walkable downtown, lots of places to eat, explore. I ate at Shantell's, even better!
Needed an overnight place to unwind before a flight out of Sanford on Allegiant. Looking for a meditative place to write, practice yoga, swim a bit, eat some good food. I didn't know Sanford, didn't think such a place existed. I was very surprised when my GPS took me here! At first glance the view was amazing, the exterior of the hotel looks small and a little dated, but the view cancelled that out, and then when I saw the rooms, I felt like I had found a trendy, almost artsy place by the beach or in the mountains. Great rooms (showers a bit dated). I practiced yoga in the banquet room looking out over the lake in air conditioning(hot day). Swam in the pool (3ft - 9ft) fun for kids & adults too. Wrote a chapter for my book sitting at my table in my room. I left the door open to allow the breeze in off the lake. It was a Sunday evening & needed to find some good food. There was a bar & a pizza place super close, but I wanted an experience. I can find bars & pizza anywhere. The clerk, can't emphasize enough how friendly, charming and helpful she was, after helping me find a place to practice yoga, looked up a middle eastern deli. It had just closed a bit earlier, which was slightly disappointing. But sometimes things in life happen for a reason, and she next found a Soul food restaurant named Shantell's back up Sandford street a few blocks. Met Shantell, ate jamaican jerked shrimp and chicken. It was AMAZING! Perfect meal to end a perfect day. Loved it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel ruined by rude guests from wedding

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the old charm of the hotel and the pool was nice
Cons: Better monitoring of pool use after hours and control of drunk wedding guests using the ballroom
I liked the hotel but my experience there was miserable due to other guests. The hotel has a ballroom that hosts events. On the night we stayed, there was a wedding reception. The wedding guests were drunk and obnoxious standing outside the front of the hotel. We stayed in this hotel for one night only for a place to sleep near the Sanford Airport, flight was super early. The wedding guests made their way over to the pool with screaming children well past the time of pool closing, 10pm. We slept like crap due to all the noise past midnight. I recommend the pool gates being locked at closing. I would like to mention the check-in was very pleasant because the concierge was nice and helpful giving us airport information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It's an okay hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It's an old hotel, which is okay. They're remodeling the rooms but are doing them as cheap as possible, still old A/C units and other stuff, new(ER) paint, beds, and TV. I did not check out the pool or other areas. I'd only stay again if no other hotels were available.