Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Average accommodations in a nice lakeside location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room amenites. One tile missing. Appearance of rusting on the iron stairs is not impressive.
Location: A couple of restaurants, a marina and some shops and other eateries within walking distance.
Nothing exceptional. Nice room with view of the lake at reasonable price.. Don't know about the guy who coughed right outside my door at 0400 hours. There's a marina next door with lots of sailboats, power and house boats. No rentals that I could determine, although there is a place that teaches sailing on small boats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Ks.

The hotel was a wonderful surprise.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good value and beautiful location
The hotel sits in a beautiful spot on the Lake. I booked it simply because I wanted an inexpensive place to stay with airport shuttle service since I had an early flight out the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful views of the lake and the surrounding area. Nothing fancy with the room but it was very clean and had all anyone would need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everything was excellent. Room was nice and clean. Staff was so helpful. Really nice place. Pool was clean and warm. Shower was excellent. View was breathtaking!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Awesome picture of my baby fishing

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great location. Especially for baseball tournaments at new turf facility. Had no problems with hotel or staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

The location is wonderful, great view and service

Posted May 29, 2016
The building issue a little old and you can hear everything and every one. The Wake up call was for the poeple next door. A man nocking on their door saying this is your 6:30 wake up call yelling and woke up everyone in my room. After we slept just 4 hours ( people were walkingwalking and talking and taking until 2 am) I foundrd very had to sleep at this place. But the stuff were super nice and the place has gorgeous view of the lake and location is perfect, close to great restaurants and the marina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Near the airport. Clean. Friendly staff. Walking distance from quaint little town. On the lake.
Lovely hotel on the beach. Clean and great swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Great location

Posted May 6, 2016
The location is ideal. Beautiful setting on the lake front, walking distance of downtown. The staff and service was exceptional. The rooms and facilities are.dated and frayed around the collar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

A hidden gem of a hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
I was a little concerned after reading mixed reviews, however after staying i found the hotel safe, clean, comfortable, with everything you need nearby...i will stay here again if i ever fly out of sanford/orlando airport. The hotel has been around, but the staff has done a great job of making it clean and comfortable, and it appears that repairs and upgrades are ongoing. Beds and bathroom were spotless and the rooms were remodeled. They were small, and the a/c unit was dated but not noisy. There may be some people living in the back side of the hotel, but it may have been family and staff... And everybody was extremely friendly, it is a beautiful area, with nice views of the lake and marina. Walking around locally, i felt very safe. The locals were friendly, and the streets were pleasant. This hotel sits amidst a marina with a great view of the lake all around. The pool area was relaxing, although we didnt swim. There are 2 restaurants next door... Again, everybody is very friendly there as well. This is very close to the sanford airport, it was an easy drive at 5am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
We just stayed over night to catch an early morning flight, got in after dark so didnt get to see much. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if we are ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one night before flight

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: stayed one night this hotel is on a lovely lake and handy for restuarants and last minute shopping before our flights home to uk. Would use again
Cons: Maybe include breakfast
Location: Lovely setting on beautiful lake. Lots to see and have a casual stroll on river walk Reasonable eating places
Unfortunately only stayed one night as we were picking up our flight to uk next day. We didn't realise Sanford was such a pleasant area.