Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice motel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The room was very nice and clean, the pool was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bismarck north dakota

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff at Monroe on the lake is great and always helpful. The view is breath taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Walking distance to downtown Sanford.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive and close to downtown.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Lots of local breweries.
I like staying at this hotel, but this was not the best room that I have stayed in here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on the water with a pool

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good location, walkable to old town Sanford. Descent looking pool but I didn't go in. Lots of free parking and close to a few bars and restaurants. Some of the clientele seem a bit tough around the edges at times but friendly. Very friendly & helpful front desk staff. The hotel looks a bit run down from the outside but the rooms are much nicer on the inside. Beds are of ok comfort TV works well Bathroom was clean and shower worked fine. They provided some basic toiletries. I've stayed here before and I would stay here again. It's a descent motel in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Stayed one night, ok older hotel, looks like it is being updated but got it for a good price and close to the airport, also nice staff and relaxing cenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Move Sammi to Florida

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Moved our daughter to Sanford. Location of the hotel is excellent for the Historic Area! Beautiful view of the lake!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saco, ME

Would never recommend staying here!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: RENOVATION!!!!!
Location: Close to the Sanford/Orlando airport which is the only reason we stayed here.
The rooms smell like smoke, small ant creatures in the sink, beds are uncomfortable--just a sheet over the actual mattress. The smell was terrible--not worth the money at all! The staff was nice but the overall condition was horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of downtown Sanford

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great place on the water and within walking distance of fun downtown Sanford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very accommodating and nice. Room was comfortable. Would like to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, beautiful location on the lake

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Hotel is older, but clean and comfortable.