Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Clean,comfortable, great pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not so Monumental

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We requested the “late check out”, but in the morning we were told that the checkout time was 11am - which is the standard checkout time. I reiterated that we had previously requested for the late checkout. Our flight had been delayed several times and we didn’t arrive to the hotel until 2am! I had called several hours ahead to let them know what our situation was, and had requested the late checkout then. Roberta had been fantastic over the phone and assured us there would be “no problem at all”. Housekeeping knocked on the door at a quarter to 11am to “clean the room” . I called the front desk and I was told that for the standard late check out time (3pm) that I would be charged for a 1/2 day rate. After a little back and forth, we were permitted to checkout one hour later at 12pm. Overall, our experience with the staff was tarnished by an employee who was concerned with assisting future customers vs. the ones standing in the lobby. This hotel is “fine” if you have to for one night, but don’t expect a Monumental Experience from the amenities or certain members of their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Unfortunately the first day there the water was turned off from 10am to 5pm which was an inconvenience. Overall our stay was pleasant. The rooms are dated but are clean and the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Clean and nice room, however there is lack of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel close to much activity and shopping

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Lovely breakfast reasonable rate. Could come and go as we pleased
Cons: For us, nothing. Very convenient
Location: Location tops. plenty to do very close by and world wide attractions furthest away only an hour.
Lovely breakfast reasonable rate. Could come and go as we pleased
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please please renovate

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is in SERIOUS need of renovation. There are stains everywhere and the furniture is very old. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The only good thing was the AC worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

One night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The room was great the only thing that was bothersome was the air conditioner was rattling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Such a beautiful hotel, great stuff and fantastic amenities. A must stay when coming to Orlando.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
The entrance was quite impressive as well as the cabana in the pool area. I can’t imagine that in today, it was absolutely grand. It has signs of aging but was clean and the staff was very friendly