Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful inside & out and great location!
Cons: Put the front parking lot as where you can park to check in. Fix AC unit in room, check for mold, have carpets shampooed professionally.
Location: Great location! Lots to do not far away.
Outside and inside where beautiful! Easy to find. Great location! But...the check in desk was all the way on opposite side of the parking lot, so had to walk far back and forth. The room seemed clean, but it had a horrible mold smell and the AC made a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice quiet hotel on International Drive

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Fantastic service as always from the staff. This hotel is a gem if you are looking for a quiet location in Orlando. Great pool area, great service and after 10 years plus would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I liked that the hotel was close to parks, restaurants, and shopping. The outside of the hotel and the pool area needs some cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Best end of I Drive

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, pool area
Cons: Add-on charge covering parking, wi-fi and room safe. Should just be included in the room rate and not an add-on. East to miss entry sign for hotel.
Location: Quieter and nicer end of I Drive, very handy for outlet stores on Vineland and 24hr I Hop across the road.
Booked last minute as had to leave Naples due to hurricane coming in. Pleasantly surprised given some of the reviews of this hotel. Room was excellent, very clean and comfortable, hotel itself was too, nice furnishings and decor in the hallways, and the whole pool area was excellent. Best of all were the staff though who could not have been more helpful. Hotel is in the quieter end of I Drive which we liked, out past Sea World near Vineland outlet area. Only issue was finding it, entry sign is easy to miss. Shame we had to leave, but we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
the location is great room was clean and very spacious bathroom very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Quiet location on International Dr,Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyton Beach

Amazing Pool!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: maybe better pest control by the pool area
Location: Close to everything
The Monumental Hotel was very delightful and had that old southern charm. The front desk staff was also very friendly, we arrived really late at night after a long day at Volcano Bay. The best part of this hotel was the pool. Being in Florida having a nice spot to cool off is important. The pool was huge and absolutely beautiful. Lion statues outline the pool shooting water into it. The hot tub was very clean and had a small cascading waterfall filling it. The only problem we had was there was a lot of ants around the pool so we had to be careful where we put our things. I would definitely stay here again, I didn't want to leave that pool and the price was also very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good alternative

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I stayed one night at the hotel while attending an event at the Convention Center, it is close and convenient, easy to access, close to restaurants and other places. WiFi was included and was Ok for working purposes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 19, 2017
enjoyable and relaxing. Would be better if price included breakfast. Breakfast was good and price was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It's a good hotel with nice employees, my family like the pool a lot so they were happy.