Ratings based on 2,390 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Not the best, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It's close to Disney and Universal
Cons: The hotel is need of updates and a good cleaning
Location: Disney and Universal
Our room was untidy, it had a strong chemical odor to it. we had a dehumidifier in the room (placed there by staff) that ran all night and was nosey. The A/C did not work properly as well. they were sold out and could not move us to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel is located in walking distance to area

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: I was not there much to say, but I did not like the elevator right at my door with so much traffic
Cons: check into the hotel wait was too long: 3:30PM, why?
Location: the location is excellent for family with kids, because of the amusement park opposite the hotel and many in a walking distance.
the hotel location is in walking distance to where my meeting was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

ok for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The beds, the breakfast buffet, the closeness to Universal Studios
Cons: The staff, the towels and washcloths could be given more and the ones we did get were so scratchy I was sure I exfoliated my body by drying off
Location: very close to universal and sea world
Was not expecting the Hilton - but did not like the moldy smell. The beds were comfy as were the pillows. We were only given three towels and two washcloths the entire weekend for the 2 of us. Housekeeping woke us up on our last day asking if we were checking out. It was still 2 hours before check out and we were tired from a late night at parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uostate new york

Ok

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Bathroom/shower was clean with plenty of hot water. Ok if you're not spending a lot of time there. Didn't come the 2nd day to straighten up. Outside doors never locked. Anyone could come in anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Their staff was super friendly and the hotel is near universal with walking distance of around 1 mile. There was disney shuttle bus as well. The downside is that it is a old building so some people may not like and some of the towels were stained, giving me a little discomfort. But overall, it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
In overall it was ok. It had a good price and about 5 minutes from Universal. So it fulfilled its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to all the places we wanted to go.
Cons: Change the beds and pillows and consider the prices since no breakfast is offered.
Location: Located to every thing and any thing you would want to do is excellent.
The hotel could not be in a better location and as for convenience to trolley stop it was great; so for that reason I would rate this hotel an A+. Our issue was with the bed and pillows that were so hard and uncomfortable that each morning my husband and I woke up with pounding headaches. The restaurant bar is very over priced, but the food was good.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Ehhhh

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk help....was not very helpful. The hallways stunk like sour milk....The ROM itself was adequately clean however the beds were very worn as were the bedding and towels.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Monumental Movieland Hotel Orlando

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful, but waiting to check in was longer then normal. One of the front desk staff left at 3:00, right at check in so that left only one staff to check everyone in. There was a fridge and microwave in the room which was beneficial. I stayed one night, post cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weidest and worst service ever

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was fine. The beds were hard and my guest woke up with back pain in her bed. The customer service was horrific. The front help at the time, Zak, was unbelievably rude. We arrived at 11 pm after disney and he argued with me about having 2 rooms, regardless of my receipt, email, and confirmation number. I asked what we should do because I had paid the amount (I'm a very relaxed person and have respect for others, keep in mind) he simply said "I don't know what to tell you. You get one room." we figured out the issue which was an issue with names on rooms. I then was told there is a 100 dollar security deposit each night for each room. I asked why and he said "Don't mess my room up and I won't take your money." what? I asked what he meant and he proceeded to tell me in case I throw furniture. Or burn the carpet. Or smoke in the room. Or tear the curtains. All in a manner as if I had done it before. He left me to talk to an employee right in the middle of check in to talk. I could hear them chatting about no business related issues. He didn't say hello. Thank you. Have a good night. He also told me I "need to learn to read the fine print on their regulations." I told him it was just all so odd to me and then he said "Well I don't know where you stay, but it must not be many places." just such a rude attitude the entire time. When I asked for his name he asked why? And he argued with me about that. It took 30 minutes to check in because of such odd behavior.