Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Walk distance to universal Orlando.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice experience during 1st week of February . Hotel stuff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs

Inexpensive hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Located close to conference center, as well as interstate.
Cons: updated
Location: Lots of restaurants, across from theme park.
Hotel was an older unit, staff did a good job keeping it clean and free of smells. Attached restaurant as well as restaurant next door was okay- both were inexpensive and staffs were extremely friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Dirty room. Power outlets didn't work. Uncomfortable mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to places for breakfast etc.
Cons: Training of staff ... upkeep of rooms, .. Consideration of their customers ..
Location: too far from airport.. no hotel shuttle bus. There did seem to be things to do
The Gentleman on the desk when I checked in late Feb 1, 2017 was SIuper. That is were the good stuff ends !. The next day I became ill. My stay was for 3 days, which they did not seem to communicate to staff or not realize the name of the person that booked 2 days, then added 1 day, in the same room, same name ... was the same person ?? .. A lady came to my door asking if I was checking out today .. I said no. Then housekeeping came to my door and I told her I didn't need anything done as I was not well today. Finally I get to sleep after a rough night of illness, and I hear someone trying to get in my room.. When I get out of bed and go to the door, there is a lady in staff blue dress and a man with a electric drill trying to take the safety lock you put across when inside .. off. They have the door open as far as it will go with the cross safety lock on . and he is reaching in with the drill trying to take the catch off. They tell me they did that yesterday to fix my coffee pot ! What?? .. I have NO idea why they were trying to get in even now... I felt very unsafe for the rest of my stay and would have moved to another hotel if well enough. Do Not Stay here... Also not the cleanest hotel, but is close to eating places. Untrained staff... I watched people trying to check in when I went down to speak to the manager.. another story??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I have had much better . I won't stay there again. The fuse in the room blew minutes into our checking in and maintenance had no idea how to fix it that night . It was resolved later the following day, Thank goodness. The shower head was defective and nothing could be done about that . Fresh towels were not delivered on time ... There was no iron in the room so we had to go downstairs to request them The room was just not very condo and it will be very difficult for me to trust reviews . The next time I'm booking a hotel I will go with my trusted favourites. Yes they may be a bit costly , but I know what I will be getting ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

It's OK

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Pillows
Location: walking distanec from Universal
You can stay and pass the night but bring your own pillows,hotel pillows were the harder I've ever seen in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excellent price, services and location. Ideal for families and group of friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Just a plain, old hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Black Angus Steakhouse that was attached. Great food, drinks and the waitstaff was wonderful! The hotel - it's clean.
Cons: They need real towels. The ones they provide are tiny, old and like sandpaper. New bedding would be nice too.
Location: There are lots of stores, restaurants and game type places in walking distance
If you are looking for something fancy, this would not be your place. If you are looking for a clean room with a decent shower, this will do it. The building is older and in serious need of a renovation, but the room was clean. The shower worked well, and the restaurant attached to the hotel was AMAZING!! Best part of staying here was eating at the Black Angus Steakhouse. Cannot say enough wonderful things about that place. Great food, specials, drinks and waitstaff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good hotel, Don't believe most of the negative reviews. The location is great, right in the middle of the action of international drive, in walking distance of universal. The staff was helpful and friendly. Every day our room was cleaned, new towels every day. Definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Not fancy, but it is ok to stay for the price if u Come to Orlando and visit Disneyworld, UNiversal. Good location, near by restaurants, walgreen 24 hours.