Ratings based on 4,800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

lots of room and great pools

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My family loves this hotel, we have stayed here the last 3 years, but we where very disappointed this year since we stayed in two different rooms and we found roaches in boths rooms. We called the front office and they said that they sprayed for them after we called. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs . We would definitely come back to this hotel but they need to get rid of the roaches first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, No Parking at Night.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice room. I had to park 6 buildings down due to no parking. No call back from management the next day when i called that night to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 25, 2017
On the first night had to move from building 14 because we saw 3 little roaches, moved to building 23 and it was fine, well keep grounds not a whole lot to do for kids but close to disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Better than expected

Posted Jun 25, 2017
They have complementary guest shuttles to transport them inside the resort with almost not time waiting period, will pick them up in golf carts and take them to where ever area they wish to go. (Pool, welcome area, golf, etc.) Its a gated area, very private. Reasonable prices at the main pool snack bar. Family friendly. Very well distributed not to be crowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

2nd time at this resort. Will return.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great. Less busy part of Orlando, but still close to restaurants, attractions etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I had a really nice time at Mystic Dunes...It's my go to place when I'm in Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

NICE!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything the grounds are beautiful
Cons: Could have been offered timeshare presentation.
Location: Very close to every thing plenty of dining, walmart is 15 mins away.
The hotel was very nice. We had a 3 br villa. Its a 2 bedroom fully equipped kitchen and a 1 bredroom with a fully equipped kitchen together. Very close to the pool with the slide. The cleaning staff didn't speak english but could make out we needed extra towels. The environment was great. Elevator worked well and fast. Stayed very clean. The only thing it was bad weather which no one can control so the pool was closed early. The pool also had little mosquitos in it but when I returned the next day the pool was cleaned. That was great. Not hot enough for me to swim just put feet in water. Overall very spacious pool. The parking was an issue 2 had 2 cars and it was hard to find parking one night. (something the hotel should tell you). No issues they just asked us to more car when the space opened up. They even have a grill area which was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The place was good except the air wouldn't cool at nite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roaches Kingdom, very disappointing experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and nicely decorated.
Cons: At least pest control should be a basic for this hotel. The staff should at least pretend that they care about the bad experience with all the roaches
Location: There is many restaurants nearby.
We had a very bad experience at Mystic Dunes Resort because we saw at least 8 roaches in our room within only a couple hours of checking in. Most of the roaches were in the kitchen. One of the roaches was on the bed. A maintenance person was sent to spray the roaches, but more roaches kept appearing. We were changed to another room, as soon as we opened the door to the second room, we saw a spider and another roach. We had to check out the same day that we checked in, at about 11:30 pm we had to travel with our four kids. It was very disappointing to see all those roaches in what seemed to be a nice resort. We couldn't use the pools because it was going to rain, and we could not use a $20 food/beverage credit we had because the Grille place where we were supposed to use it was closed due to weather conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Check in was horrible, but the room was nice and clean. Overall a good place to kickback and enjoy the atmosphere