Ratings based on 4,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I don't like the pressure they put on us at check-in. Guest just wanna check in and start a vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Easy to find for a comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Bathtub in the bedroom....odd sounding, but perfect and relaxing!
Cons: I wish they had an option for a later check-out exception.
The check-in process seemed a bit slow, but once my turn was quick. I am not a fan of their 10a check-out time, but everything is so nice, clean, and new feeling!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It was grear and I enjoyed it however, I disliked the concierge's tactics to sell timeshares.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great value and good location near Disney World .

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Mystic Dunes is a great value with lots of amenities near Disney World. They have 24 hour security,pool, golf course, dining and a gym. The furnishings are cheap, but this is what I would expect from a high trafficking resort. I would rather have cheaper functional furniture and lower resort prices then high end furnishings and high resort prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers< FL

Home away from home

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The room amenities
Cons: Bedroom near front door and could hear the neighbors coming and going. Shared the same entry point before going to each respective room door.
Location: Eat, shop, go to Disney.
The only issue we had with the entire stay was after check-in, when we were sent to the gift desk. This is an attempt to solicit for a timeshare. We did not stay here on that premise. We simply wanted a nice place to stay for 4 nights. We agreed to a time, but did not attend, as I was ill that morning. Nothing more was said about it. We loved the room. It was spacious, clean and provided many amenities. My husband and I enjoyed the large TV and the acoustics are quite unique. Being all time floors sounds are amplified. Was sometimes hard to be quiet. I was sick for two days of our trip, but it was not a hardship in the room that we had. We would definitely come back if the price was right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Mixed review it's a 50/50 deal.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Upon check in everything was fine and of course they're trying to talk you into the sales pitch before you even get to the counter and again leaving the check in counter, it's annoying! Once we arrived at our suite, a 1 bedroom apartment, the bedroom is along the walkway so we could see inside and once inside you have to close curtains because everyone passing by can look in. The bedroom was fine with a queen size bed the biggest you can have on 1 bedroom suites, and by closing the blackout curtains the room becomes dark and the bed side lamps isn't enough light. The bathroom was slightly updated, the living area wasn't updated except for the backsplash area and we had a tiny refrigerator, small cooktop and microwave instead of a full kitchen as reserved and paid for and the living area was very dark no windows at all, the decor was minimum too. But just because I was trying to have a relaxing getaway So I was settling for what we got until I needed ice and there was none available, I called service and asked about ice machine location and was told there isn't any nor do they provide ice trays but they would send me a bag this one time and I didn't care for the tone used as if I was begging! In the morning I went back to check in and they couldn't find anything to say I was to have a full kitchen but I had it on my phone to show them. So they provided another suite with a full kitchen in bldg 21, which was kind of dirty and smelly in the entrance way like garbage!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Mystic Dunes, Hotel Management
We appreciate you letting us know about your experience because it is through feedback such as yours, that we are better able to identify areas in need of improvement. We hope you come back and allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Check your credit card

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The facilities are great and the room spacious. However the check in and check were nightmares, slow and very unfriendly. On top of that it seems like they charged my credit card twice for a room already paid through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

I should have stayed longer

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything it was a very nice stay.
Cons: Nil don,t change anything.
Location: Easy to find and well located what can I say.
Stayed there 3 nights should have stayed an extra 3 more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

They make you feel like in home

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I am that kind of person who pay attention to details and special things, and it is not easy to impress me... but let me tell you, you will have a great time in this place, because the people working there will make it possible. This is a beautiful and well maintained resort. We made a last minute reservation after having a bad experience at Summer Bay resort from Exploria( I decided to cancel my reservation during the hotel check in, another story but don't go there), and thanks God we did it... The staff in the welcome center is super nice and professional; we got a big apartment, very clean, confortable, with all you need... also close to the pool ( one of the 4) Unfortunately we went for a short time, but certainly next time in Orlando we'll try to stay there again. I already recomended the place to my friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Miami, FL

Nice hotel writhin a short drive to area attractio

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is a nice resort to stay with family. It has many the comforts of home with fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer. The grounds are beautiful and there are plenty of onsite activities. I have been here several times and will continue to go back.