Ratings based on 5,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It was nice but it rained alot!!! Not to much to do on the inside but the 4D movie that's shows every half hour and a small arcade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Definitely not a 4 star hotel.. Used to be very nice but it just isn't the same under the new management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Kids Love It --Rooms NASTY

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The pool and live entertainment.
Cons: The Rooms
Location: Nothing to do in walking distance but the resort had plenty to do for late night.
Good news first: Tons to do up until 1130 every night. Double Dare Live and Karoake were big hits. The Pool area was clean and the water temperature was perfect. The Pizza and wings were yummy. Had to show hotel wristband to drive into parking lot. It was Toddler Weekend so my 3 yr old was able to see all her favorites almost every hour. Great place for swimming and the live entertainment poolside was awesome for my older family members. Mass Sliming wasn't the thick stuff it was more of a water base and washed off immediately. The individual sliming was the thick slime. The Cabanas are very nice and the staff was very helpful and attentive. Thanks Tiffany and Angelica !Book Cabana's EARLY-- fill up fast! Bad News: the rooms are disgusting. But I did see a sign in the lobby that they will be remodeling Fall 2015 so clearly they've heard this before. Go after the Renovation! I hope the plan includes new comforters, mattresses and sheets that fit the actual size of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Had a very good experience my kids loved it ! Pool was awesome and the rooms were very comfy .the only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay for every breakfast lunch and dinner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old and dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel was dirty. Staff does not pick up trash anywhere in hotel. Service was not great. Rooms smelled awful. Food was not that good. Best part was chef Chris who cooked allergy foods for my son. Other than that hotel was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Great for kids!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Good food, a lot of fun activities for kids.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Loved being close to Universal Studios where we spent two days.
We stayed here for a few days while going to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. There is a lot to do here and so much fun for kids. The room was a little musty smelling and didn't feel super clean. The couch had this weird white wax-like substance on it, and the floors seemed a bit sticky. Our son LOVED his SpongeBob themed room, and seeing his excitement made it all worth while. The pool area, laser game, and 4-D experiences were all lots of fun. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Butler, Fl

nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: It had enough things for the kids to do so we didn't have to go anywhere else.
Cons: more food places
Location: we didn't do anything else
It was a family vacation and had a good time. We got to see a lot of the sponges bob and Patrick and Dora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Good family vacation!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Good place for kids.
Cons: You could see or get a picture with the characters every day.
Location: Downtown Disney, Disney Parks, Sea World.
My kids had a great time at the pool, the mall and the entertainment. But I wish you could see the characters every day. My son likes Ninja Turtles and he could not get a picture with them because they're only available one day per week. Hotel staff was very friendly, good location, nice and clean rooms, housekeeping service every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: The renovations are badly needed.
Location: Location was fine.
According to sign in lobby, the hotel is to undergo $26,000,000 renovation in fall. Therefore, anyone visiting is not getting what you would expect from a 3.7 rating. Elevator not working half the time; amenities closed during the week; rooms not maintained; smelled very musty and damp. No one was there to help with luggage, although we did arrive late. Had to use stairs to get luggage to third floor since elevator not working. Paid for three days but was disappointed enough to leave after one night and find another place. Until the renovations are done, I would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels

Posted Aug 19, 2015
No towel in our room when we did get some they took them away when the cleaned the room. We were there 6 nights and I had to call about towels and wash clothes 4 times!!