Ratings based on 2,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a good hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Very good.
The hotel is close to the Orlando park. It is good . They gave to us a extra hour without extra fee. Just that we found some cockroaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't be fooled by the photos!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The staff and other guests were pleasant. The pools were clean with plenty of sun loungers. The location was good with plenty of shops locally.
Cons: The apartments need a deep clean and pest control needs to be called in. Having mites crawling over you when sitting on the sofa is not acceptable.
Location: The location is good and close to a main road full of shops, restaurants and things to do. It's about a 30 minute drive to Walt Disney, Universal etc.
The overall appearance of the resort is very drab and reminded me of a house with potential but in much need of some TLC. I didn't see any evidence of maintenance in the 11 days that we were there and the paths and grass areas were littered with fallen leaves and branches giving the place a very untidy look. The owners have obviously tried and there is a small games room and the pool area, although also a little tired looking was pleasant enough and the pools were clean. Apparently some apartments have been refurbished and are very nice; ours however was dreadful. I can forgive the old jaded furniture and decor on the basis that perhaps the owners can't afford to redecorate as often as they would like. I can forgive the fact that some appliances didn't work and that the TV in the living room kept losing signal making it very difficult to watch. I can forgive the fact that the kitchen was poorly equipped and that we had no tea or coffee making facilities and could not use the oven because there was not a single tray/dish provided. What I cannot forgive however is the fact that the place was filthy. The edges of the rooms were caked in dirt and the inside of the kitchen food cupboard and gaps between appliances were disgusting. We saw cockroaches in both bedrooms and the place was infested with mites. On day two we had to throw away all food not in the fridge because it was full of them. Overall, we could not relax in comfort without feeling itchy and had to eat out every day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A budget family stay full kitchen and laundry

Posted Sep 1, 2015
If you have kids and need a place that has full kitchen and laundry. This place might be your choice with a tighter budget. The facilities are getting old and need to repair in many places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good space for a family with older kids

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Good space nice pool
Cons: Beds and bedding were not comfortable, pillows were awful
Location: Good location easy to get in and out of
Good space for us and our adult kids. Nice Kitchen and dinning room, AC had a hard time keeping the suite comfortable. Bed was terrible and pillows were even worst, did not get a good nights sleep. Loved the Peacocks and pool, but the hot tub did NOT work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Nice hotel, close to shopping areas and Disney

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I had read several bad reviews about this hotel so I was skeptical but i was gladly surprise that the hotel was really nice. The place is very clean as well as the room we stayed in. The Staff is very friendly including the Tiki Bar. My daughter enjoyed the clean pools and we enjoyed the hot spa :) Our room had lots of amneties and working correctly. Infront of the hotel is a Mall that have nice stores to shop and a Walmart in 5 minutes distance. For what we paid for this hotel, I think it is great. Disney was 30 mins maximum distance as well as SeaWorld. The place is very quite, has a nice game room as well. Our family enjoyed our 13 day stay here.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Aimet, EPC
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen New Jersey

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and retails.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Oak Plantation was a pretty good experience. Hotel staff were extremely responsive and helpful for our needs. It was conveniently located by shops and restaurants. Walmart was right there which was very helpful for kitchen needs. What I feel needs improvement is that the kitchen appliances were just show pieces. Washer and dishwasher were completely dysfunctional. Although a clean hotel, many places had metal rust which grossed me out. Hotel management can easily fix these small details. Really not a big deal. The room did have a small one bedroom condo and was home away from home. Overall, I recommend this resort as it fulfilled our basic needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

WE HAD TO LIVE WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, listen and solve the complaints and care about them. They should not lie offering what they are not willing to give you, as the safety bo
Location: First time in Kissimmee, and the last one. The experience was so awful, I would continue booking my stays at Orlando or Lake Buena Vista
I am very dissapointed with this booking. We paid over $200 for the last day and we had to live for all our stay with cockroaches. The room was so dirty we even had a pair of shoes with dirty socks in them for the whole length of our stay, eventhough I called the reception to complaint about the cleanliness of the room, since the second day of our stay. Nobody came, not even to pick up the shoes. There was not hot water all the time. The curtains were broken. i COULD NOT USE THE DISHWASHER: it was rusty. It disgusted me.They told us we were going to have a safety box in our room, but it was broken. It did not work. It did not even have the numbers on the keyboard. I do not know how Expedia continues to have this kind of hotel with a 3.6 grading. It is not suitable for humans!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

WE HAD TO LIVE WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, listen and solve the complaints and care about them. They should not lie offering what they are not willing to give you,as the safety box
Location: First time in Kissimmee, and the last one. The experience was so awful, I would continue booking my stays at Orlando or Lake Buena Vista
I am very dissapointed with this booking. We paid over $200 for the last day and we had to live for all our stay with cockroaches. The room was so dirty we even had a pair of shoes with dirty socks in them for the whole length of our stay, eventhough I called the reception to complaint about the cleanliness of the room, since the second day of our stay. Nobody came, not even to pick up the shoes. There was not hot water all the time. The curtains were broken. They told us we were going to have a safety box in our room, but it was broken. It did not work. It did not even have the numbers on the keyboard. I do not know how Expedia continues to have this kind of hotel with a 3.6 grading. It is not suitable for humans!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

WE HAD TO LIVE WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, listen and solve the complaints and care about them. They should not lie offering what they are not willing to give you,as the safety box
Location: First time in Kissimmee, and the last one. The experience was so awful, I would continue booking my stays at Orlando or Lake Buena Vista
I am very dissapointed with this booking. We paid over $200 for the last day and we had to live for all our stay with cockroaches. The room was so dirty we even had a pair of shoes with dirty socks in them for the whole length of our stay, eventhough I called the reception to complaint about the cleanliness of the room, since the second day of our stay. Nobody came, not even to pick up the shoes. There was not hot water all the time. The curtains were broken. The dishwasher was rusty, so I did not use it, because I was disgusted with that appearance. They told us we were going to have a safety box in our room, but it was broken. It did not work. It did not even have the numbers on the keyboard. I do not know how Expedia continues to have this kind of hotel with a 3.6 grading. It is not suitable for humans!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvidsjaur

Familjehotell

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lugnt, passar bra för barnfamiljer. Fint poolområde. Många djur inom området, tex påfåglar som går fritt, samt en (?) alligator i den lilla sjön.
Cons: Stort renoveringsbehov.. Nött sänglinne.
Location: Ligger lite avsides, så man måste köra bil när man ska någonstans. Ganska långt till temaparkerna. Närmast ligger Old Town i Kissimmee.
Detta var tredje gången vi bodde där. Främst för det relativt låga priset. Behöver man något, är det bara att ringa till receptionen eller housekeeping så kommer de till lägenheten. Bra att det finns en representant från Expedia på hotellet vissa tider som kan hjälpa till med bokningar och annat. Gratis shuttle från hotellet till parkerna, vilket vi aldrig utnyttjade, tyckte tiden till förfogande i parkerna var för kort. Sist vi bodde där (2012) skulle hotellet renoveras med början året därpå. Tyvärr såg vi inga tecken på att detta skett när vi bodde där i år. Synd, då det finns ett stort behov av detta! Diverse aktiviteter ordnas på kvällarna, tex bio.