Ratings based on 2,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good space for a family with older kids

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Good space nice pool
Cons: Beds and bedding were not comfortable, pillows were awful
Location: Good location easy to get in and out of
Good space for us and our adult kids. Nice Kitchen and dinning room, AC had a hard time keeping the suite comfortable. Bed was terrible and pillows were even worst, did not get a good nights sleep. Loved the Peacocks and pool, but the hot tub did NOT work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Nice hotel, close to shopping areas and Disney

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I had read several bad reviews about this hotel so I was skeptical but i was gladly surprise that the hotel was really nice. The place is very clean as well as the room we stayed in. The Staff is very friendly including the Tiki Bar. My daughter enjoyed the clean pools and we enjoyed the hot spa :) Our room had lots of amneties and working correctly. Infront of the hotel is a Mall that have nice stores to shop and a Walmart in 5 minutes distance. For what we paid for this hotel, I think it is great. Disney was 30 mins maximum distance as well as SeaWorld. The place is very quite, has a nice game room as well. Our family enjoyed our 13 day stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen New Jersey

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and retails.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Oak Plantation was a pretty good experience. Hotel staff were extremely responsive and helpful for our needs. It was conveniently located by shops and restaurants. Walmart was right there which was very helpful for kitchen needs. What I feel needs improvement is that the kitchen appliances were just show pieces. Washer and dishwasher were completely dysfunctional. Although a clean hotel, many places had metal rust which grossed me out. Hotel management can easily fix these small details. Really not a big deal. The room did have a small one bedroom condo and was home away from home. Overall, I recommend this resort as it fulfilled our basic needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

WE HAD TO LIVE WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, listen and solve the complaints and care about them. They should not lie offering what they are not willing to give you, as the safety bo
Location: First time in Kissimmee, and the last one. The experience was so awful, I would continue booking my stays at Orlando or Lake Buena Vista
I am very dissapointed with this booking. We paid over $200 for the last day and we had to live for all our stay with cockroaches. The room was so dirty we even had a pair of shoes with dirty socks in them for the whole length of our stay, eventhough I called the reception to complaint about the cleanliness of the room, since the second day of our stay. Nobody came, not even to pick up the shoes. There was not hot water all the time. The curtains were broken. i COULD NOT USE THE DISHWASHER: it was rusty. It disgusted me.They told us we were going to have a safety box in our room, but it was broken. It did not work. It did not even have the numbers on the keyboard. I do not know how Expedia continues to have this kind of hotel with a 3.6 grading. It is not suitable for humans!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

WE HAD TO LIVE WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, listen and solve the complaints and care about them. They should not lie offering what they are not willing to give you,as the safety box
Location: First time in Kissimmee, and the last one. The experience was so awful, I would continue booking my stays at Orlando or Lake Buena Vista
I am very dissapointed with this booking. We paid over $200 for the last day and we had to live for all our stay with cockroaches. The room was so dirty we even had a pair of shoes with dirty socks in them for the whole length of our stay, eventhough I called the reception to complaint about the cleanliness of the room, since the second day of our stay. Nobody came, not even to pick up the shoes. There was not hot water all the time. The curtains were broken. They told us we were going to have a safety box in our room, but it was broken. It did not work. It did not even have the numbers on the keyboard. I do not know how Expedia continues to have this kind of hotel with a 3.6 grading. It is not suitable for humans!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

WE HAD TO LIVE WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, listen and solve the complaints and care about them. They should not lie offering what they are not willing to give you,as the safety box
Location: First time in Kissimmee, and the last one. The experience was so awful, I would continue booking my stays at Orlando or Lake Buena Vista
I am very dissapointed with this booking. We paid over $200 for the last day and we had to live for all our stay with cockroaches. The room was so dirty we even had a pair of shoes with dirty socks in them for the whole length of our stay, eventhough I called the reception to complaint about the cleanliness of the room, since the second day of our stay. Nobody came, not even to pick up the shoes. There was not hot water all the time. The curtains were broken. The dishwasher was rusty, so I did not use it, because I was disgusted with that appearance. They told us we were going to have a safety box in our room, but it was broken. It did not work. It did not even have the numbers on the keyboard. I do not know how Expedia continues to have this kind of hotel with a 3.6 grading. It is not suitable for humans!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvidsjaur

Familjehotell

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lugnt, passar bra för barnfamiljer. Fint poolområde. Många djur inom området, tex påfåglar som går fritt, samt en (?) alligator i den lilla sjön.
Cons: Stort renoveringsbehov.. Nött sänglinne.
Location: Ligger lite avsides, så man måste köra bil när man ska någonstans. Ganska långt till temaparkerna. Närmast ligger Old Town i Kissimmee.
Detta var tredje gången vi bodde där. Främst för det relativt låga priset. Behöver man något, är det bara att ringa till receptionen eller housekeeping så kommer de till lägenheten. Bra att det finns en representant från Expedia på hotellet vissa tider som kan hjälpa till med bokningar och annat. Gratis shuttle från hotellet till parkerna, vilket vi aldrig utnyttjade, tyckte tiden till förfogande i parkerna var för kort. Sist vi bodde där (2012) skulle hotellet renoveras med början året därpå. Tyvärr såg vi inga tecken på att detta skett när vi bodde där i år. Synd, då det finns ett stort behov av detta! Diverse aktiviteter ordnas på kvällarna, tex bio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: They have a Tiki Bar with reasonably priced drinks and food
Cons: There were bugs in the room but the staff were friendly and immediately gave me another room upon being notified.
Location: close to shopping and the amusement parks
Spent 3 days and two nights here. The staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel overall-Close to everything in Orlando

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Awesome and warm pools. Plenty of onsite activities. Great welcome bag. Super spacious. Friendly staff.
Cons: I was pleased with everything.
Location: Great location and near everything - too much to list. Aside from the beach, it was 30 minutes from everything Disney and everything else.
Awesome and warm pools. Plenty of onsite activities. Great welcome bag. Super spacious. Friendly staff.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Crystal, EPC
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great Family Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2015
My Family had a great time. We had a two bedroom with everything we needed! We didn't expect the twin beds in one of the rooms...this was perfect for my girls. The kids made tie dyed shirts at the activity center and were poolside everyday. My only complaint is for the resort to Add More Days For Karoke!! And a bigger music selection....