Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pierpont,Ohio

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are very slow at getting to your room for cleaning and fresh towels
Location: Location is very good,close to restaurants and shopping
Beautiful hotel! So many different things to do! Great for children and adults
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Very nice hotel, skip the upgrades..

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Its well maintained with regard to overall cleanliness, appearance and has great amenities. The fireworks, lazy river, splash pad and slide were great
Cons: Clarification when communicating with guests. Especially when a matter is presented several times to an associate.
Location: Its a sprawling complex offers rides to and from Disney area. Disney springs is somewhat nearby.
Arrived on Saturday at 1:00pm. Check In is not until 3. They were kind enough to check us in immediately. After discussing with my husband that we would prefer a room with a balcony we asked and paid for the upgrade. We were advised that there would be a wait for the room to be cleaned. We were under the impression that once we did the upgrade the original room that we were given upon arrival was forfeited immediately. Even though we still had room keys. We assumed that we were able to hold onto the cards in case we decided to leave the premises at any point in time (each parking lot entry is guarded and requires an access card to come or go). So after several attempts over a 3 hour window of "waiting" for a balcony room. Literally waiting, not swimming, just sweating... Calling every hour for an update or even walking up to a rep at check in I kept getting the same response, that the maids were working as fast as they could... Finally, 4pm rolls around and I was frustrated, my husband as well (it takes a lot to do that) and my kids were on the brink of a total melt down.. Id had enough! Then there was Erin... She finally got it! She asked" well aren't you currently in a room?" Ha, I was livid.. for 3 hours we had access to our original room yet none of the other 3 or 4 reps ever thought to explain that. Especially when they literally seen us "hanging:" in or near the lobby for the duration of that time. Erin, explained, apologized and did her best to rectify the situation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Kburnett, Hotel Management
Dear FLGirl, Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the miscommunication at check-in and have addressed with our front office team. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The villa was amazing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The villa was amazing, perfect for families. Hotel team was awesome! We have stayed at the Omni two times and think it's the best in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Fabulous staff and resort. no need to say anything else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, WA

Decent Place

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel is a little older and could use some updating. Staff were not engaged in the customer experience as one would expect from a highly rated hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood, fl

Not impressed!

Posted May 31, 2016
Room was dusty. Sink was clogged. Room view was the entire parking lot, totally different from the description (it was stated that the room has golf course view). I thought I got a good deal booking thru Expedia but apparently it's almost the same price if I booked directly with the hotel. I've always used Expedia whenever I travel and I've always been satisfied but not this trip. Not happy and definitely not impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business conference

Posted May 12, 2016
Staff was mixed. Some very nice, some desk staff not so much. Two were nasty when I asked about Kate check out even though I was ok paying the $25/hr for it.
5 out of 5
by eliezer from Bonita Springs, Fl.

Great family getaway!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't know what to expect since it was our first time there at the Omni, but we were not disappointed at all!! beautiful hotel well taken care of inside and out. Staff super friendly and knowledgeable. the room was very well maintain and the bed very comfortable. Activities for the entail family. We will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

3rd choice, but good price

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The price, the pool, Zen, quiet once the old men went to bed.
Cons: need to refurb the villas - they are a bit worn out. Villa doors need to be replaced and made the correct size so they go to the floor.
Location: Location is far from anything. Things to do? - drive somewhere else.
We stayed at the villas again - they are long overdo for a refurb...carpet, mattress, furniture and bathrooms all are a bit worn out. Other than the Over-the-hill, wannabe frat boys yelling to each other in the hallway this is a nice place to stay. The spa never seems to have any availability - I think it is a bit small for this size hotel. Zen is really the only place worth eating at. Golf had no room for us to get 9-holes in. They forgot to put my select guest checkin out, they forgot to give me a magnetic card for parking, and in general they need someone to come and remind them they are an OMNI hotel. That all said - for the price this wasn't a bad place to stay - it is a bit far away and I-4 is always a parking lot. We might stay here again if Grand Cypress doesn't drop their prices and if the Westin is booked.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Refreshing atmosphere

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful View