Ratings based on 5,042 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Felt like we were in a horror movie.

Posted May 26, 2017
Fitst room was ok, no fridge, no macro wave. Tv was broken. The lobby reception told us we had to unplug and plug the tv back in to turn it on. Still, tv broken. The ice machine was next to us, so every time when guest come get ice u can here them loud and clear. After changing to another room, it was worst. The room was filled with mold, muggyness, and unlivable condition. How did they past hotel inspection. After one night, we left to another hotel. Even tough they charge us for 3 nights, we didn't care, we just want to get the hell out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: It would be better without the charge for ice, just inconvenient and itb would be nice to have the WiFi available in the rooms.
Location: Restaurants and tourist attractions, big and small are all near by-some within walking distance, shuttles come to the hotel to pick up for others.
The hotel is close to all kinds of touristy attractions, restaurants, and tourist shops. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The WiFi was only available in common areas, not in the rooms, and there was a small charge for ice which was inconvenient, otherwise okay for an overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted May 23, 2017
The first room smelled of sweat and body odor. The second I was moved to after I complained, smelled of more body odor. The third was no better, but I had already paid for 4 unrefundable days through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, too cheap to include ice.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The location was the only good thing about this hotel.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Lots of tourist activities within walking distance.
The location was the only good thing about this hotel. The pool was fine, but everything else was disappointing, the breakfast was microwaved processed fast foods, no fruit and they even made you pay for ice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good tot one night!

Posted May 16, 2017
People at front desk, were nice! Room was ok! We stayed just one night! Great location !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Dirty and dated rooms. Cleaning staff does not do much unless continually requested to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Compared to most reviews my stay was fine.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Beds were on the firm side (good for me, but others may want something a bit softer). For me everything worked and the maid came by daily.
Cons: The whole place needs a refurb to bring it up to modern standards. Shower needs maimtenance, TV poor, power sockets looked a little scary.
Location: I Drive and it's amenities close by bus ride or medium walk. Plenty of places to eat. Check out the DeLorean at the music store nearby. Indoor skydive
I've read some quite horrific reviews for this place and I honestly wonder what those people were expecting (or seeing in some cases). I got good deal for the wrestlemania week and it was a place to lay my head. Yes, the place is need of a LOT of tlc, you do only get wifi in the lobby (decent speed), the pool is small (but I always heard people say how warm the water was) but my rate was sub $50 night so you get what you pay for. Check in was easy (great as I got in late) staff were all polite (to me at least and I didn't witness any rudeness). The room was functional; 2 beds, shower, air-con unit was massive and loud (dated) but it worked. TV was not good (quality and signal, but I'm not on holiday to watch TV). Saw no bed bugs or roaches (as other have reported) in my room and I looked for them having read past reviews. So all in all it was ok, but not without fault. It's in a great location you have a Wallgreen's 2 mins walk and bus and trolley stops nearby. Close to attractions, although quite a way to Downtown Orlando, so factor traffic and return routes back in advance. The only issue I had was the Ubers seemed to have trouble finding the place on their sat nav, so you may want to hire one away from the hotel or get the driver to pick you up at Walgreen's or KFC as they are visible from the road itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Good location really bad facility.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel the complete structure and bedrooms. Do a clean up on the premises.
Location: Location is very good. Everything is close by.
Hotel is centrally located but that's it! The rest is just plain bad. The night staff is depressed, the Hotel is full of tourist drinking and smoking (pot) in lobby. The elevators and corridors are like from a horror movie and the rooms are not neat at all. Bed was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIMA,OH

ROACH NEST

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nasty, I saw roaches, not worth the price, get another one.. lots. Of gang activity there.. crowds hanging out in the stairs, dirty hallways.. low class people telling at each other... not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent location for the area we were!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: Needed a shower curtain!
Can't say much since it was an over night stay and was out most of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by kp, Hotel Management
Thanks