Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean and neat
Stayed 1 night due to catching a flight the next morning. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bruce Skwarlo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope you return to Lake Mary in the near future. Hospitably Yours, Bruce Skwarlo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Exciting New Hotel in the Lake Mary Area

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room was of a very high standard.
Cons: Liaising with the customer during their stay to see if everything is OK after 24 hours.
Location: The location is on a business park with very limited shopping facilities
My experience with this Marriot Hotel was rather different from the previous Marriot Hotel in Orlando near the International airport. I think the staff were interested in obtaining your credit card first for a deposit and not provide you with the service which has been known with Marriot Hotels globally. I was a little disappointed with the level of service for my 3 days where the room was not cleaned once over this period; when questioned they give me an excuse of not informing them of requesting new bedding and towelss during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bruce Skwarlo, Hotel Management
Chubbs, Thank you for visiting the Orlando Marriott Lake Mary and providing us valuable feedback. We hope to see you in Lake Mary on a future trip. Hospitably Yours, Bruce Skwarlo, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed was very comfortable!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: a better fragance
Location: We go every year to see the car show so is very convenient to stay there because we can walk a cross the street and is a safe area to walk.
My husband and I really enjoy the night there, the bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We stay there 1 time every year. very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from london,uk

return to orlando, lake mary

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: the best thing about this hotel apart from the excellent location has to be the staff. No request was too much for them and all done with a smile.
Cons: Some of the decor in the rooms is looking a bit dated - although on the whole everything is well-maintained and clean
Location: the hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. In addition hotel shuttle bus is available at no cost to local amenities
I visited a cousin in this area in July this year and returned to the Marriott where I had been more than happy. I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DD from WASHINGTON DC

Food and drinks were fair to poor.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: As I said before FOOD AND DRINKS
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and activities.
Excellent in every category except the food and drinks. As a female traveling on business alone it is just safer to eat in but the food and drinks were horrible. I understand the competition in the area but shorten your menu and improve the quality of the food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from London, UK

a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013
a very pleasant stay overall. The staff both at reception and housekeeping and restaurant could not have been more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was especially so. `the standard of cleanliness was excellent. `the only criticism is that the condition of the bathroom does require some up-dating and attention. Although kept clean there were many signs of wear and tear especially around the bath area where the chrome on taps and bath fittings was discoloured and worn. A nice surprise, however, was the very pretty garden area situated just adjacent to the main hotel entrance and the hotel's location within walking distance of many restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
I thought the hotel was vey nice and the kids enjoyed the pool and had a very good time. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Clean and quiet place. Beautiful decor. Nice staff, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Hidden Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2011
This is a great hotel, but hard to find. There is not much else around the neighborhood. It was handy for me because I had business appointments less than a mile down the street, bit other than that I would stay someplace better located with more amenities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

ADOS training

Posted Jan 24, 2011
A set of rooms were reserved for our conference at the hotel and the accomodations were suitable for our stay.