Ratings based on 4,343 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: close to all but a sad excuse for hotel.
I never do reviews but this place was disturbing No towels entire stay, roaches, bed bugs, horrible staff, AC not working and the grounds smell like urine. I slept in car last night before leaving. ORLANDO should be ashamed to give them operating privilege!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Believe all the reviews

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Broken security latch, broken dead bolt, no privacy curtain, is just the beginning. They took our shampoo out of the shower (They don't provide shampoo). The worst thing was the lack of security curtain. The hotel doors open to the outside and the window is right next to the door which means people are walking by the window all day and night. We ended up hanging a blanket for privacy. I know we should have complained, but we were gone so much from the room and we had had to wait so long when we checked in that we decided we didn't want to waste our time on vacation getting moved from room to room. The only reason we booked here was because 10 months ago when we booked it said it was undergoing renovations. The bathrooms only were renovated. Even then they put in such a low flow toilet that you have to hold it down for 30 sec before it will flush. I really hope no incidentals appear on our credit card after this. Oh. You have to pay for Wi-Fi too. Only good thing was that the bed was comfortable. I don't think there were bedbugs but I am a bit worried about that. Trust the other reviews and don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your staystay. We will work hard to fix the issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
The only positive thing I can say is the manager did refund my money. Everything else was very disappointing. My room was filled with cigarette smoke, the second room wasn't as bad but still did not represent any of the pictures online. Horribly disappointed and did not stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your staystay. We will work hard to fix the issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels in the room, hot water runs out, poor tv

Posted Apr 14, 2017
No towels in the room, hot water runs out, poor tv channel choices. The food at the buffet was cold. The room looked in need of maintenance. Front desk needs to be more out going with guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

The worst I have ever encountered - HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Frightening! Beyond dirty, bugs, door was kicked in , was like an abandoned hotel that is now a drug den - I am not joking - should not be on Expedia or anything else
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Disappointing, even for a budget hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Price
We booked based on price and location. We were not expecting much more than a clean room to spend the night while traveling. The building was not very well maintained, but we thought "you get what you pay for". The room was just ok, what we expected. The problems started when we tried to shower and had no hot water. The personnel at the front desk told me they had no other room to offer. That was it. No options. Nothing. I explained I was traveling with my wife and 6 year old daughter. Still nothing. Asked for a manager. manager couldn't do anything about getting us a shower, but did offer a full refund. Two weeks later, multiple phone calls and e-mails and I have received a credit for less than the amount paid which is only good at that same hotel. What good does that do me. Thanks for nothing. Back to the phones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Absolutely terrible

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything on expedia about this hotel is a lie, only good thing was distance from universal studios and restaurants. There is no continental breakfast, they literally served a couple of slices of bread next to toasters and juice and water in a pool house shack. The breakfast that we paid for was disgusting, the eggs collected a pool of water, it was hardly hot, it was just really nasty and very overpriced. We had to get new room keys because they stopped working. No mini fridge or microwave. They didn't bring us towels after 2 days, I had to go to the laundry room and ask someone myself. The picture is nowhere close to what it looks like. The bed definitely wasn't a king like it said. There are 4 channels on the tv, and we paid for internet (which was expected) but we couldn't get the internet on our Xbox that we brought. There was a dripping noise in the room somewhere that kept us up at night. The ice machine didn't work. The people who worked there obviously didn't care about anyone who stayed there, mostly pretty rude. The room had NO hot water! Overall was f- ing terrible and I wish I could've gotten my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We booked a deluxe king room in advance, we got there the lobby is in a different area no one was helpful, they gave us the wrong room, they gave us two queens, they told us all of the kings were booked, we finally got our room, it was outdated, the free breakfast was laughable, none of the employees were helpful they only had three pillows and two towels! I will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our team has been notified about your concerns. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the love of god take this hotel down.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel should be tore down and taken of any booking site. Don't even look here if you have child keep them safe don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our team has been notified about your concerns. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty room, Don't go there!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very dirty room and the toilet seat only had one bolt holding the toilet seat on so every time you used it the toilet seat fell off. The stairwell smell like a homeless person was sleeping in it, smelled like pee. We did not have any towels when we arrived, the toilet and sink were filthy and the TV did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. We will address all of your concerns with our team and work hard to fix them. Thank you for letting us know.