Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice pool and lobby. That's about it.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: The comfort, cleanliness, and overall appeal the rooms could be greatly improved.
Location: Location to Disney is great.
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that on two separate occasions that requests for extra blankets went unfulfilled. Our television was small and would become distorted (sound and picture) whenever text appeared on the screen. The beds were uncomfortable. Rooms could use some updating. No USB ports for devices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our location and that your overall experience was pleasant. However, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate individuals within our organization in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Large property; everything takes longer!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pulled up to a crowd of people & cars infront of the hotel. Walked in to find an extremely long check in line. I booked a room with 2 beds but upon check in was told "we booked a single room and it was Expedia's fault." I showed the front desk gentleman my booking confirmation & we ended up with a queen sofa pullout. At 10 pm we opened the closet to prepare our sofa bed for our kids. No spare sheets or blankets. Called front desk and after a long wait on hold, we walked to the front desk & waa told bedding was coming. An hour later I went back down to the front desk again and was given a blanket. 30 minutes later now 11:30pm and we get a knock at the door and we get a blanket and sheet. Upon checkout I was hoping for some kind of compensation or a free breakfast or free parking or something for my troubles. But I got nothing! Not that it would cgange this review at all! In our group of 15 rooms, no one got 2 beds they eirher got rollaway beds & others got sleeper sofas. Heard from one family they paid more for a pool view but could not get to the window because of the 2 rollaway beds in front of their glass door. Bell man and valet parking took +20 minutes. This is a huge hotel with so many large conventions the litte guys do not matter!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced and have discussed your review with our team members to see where we went wrong and improve our future guest experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Resort

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice but like most resorts its not at a walking distance to anything. It does provide free shuttle to disney parks bit I wish it provided airport shuttle as well, like disney resorts do. Everything was nice but the gym was a little confusing because it was really far from the rooms. Also, I wish we would have gotten the pool view but we didnt I guess they were all taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pcola fl

ok hotel , problem in room not addressed until 3rd

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: coffee shop only
hotel has 15 mnt very loud parade at 845 no warning, very loud and obnoxius , cannot even talk on phone on 12th floor, would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, we apologize for the service issues which inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry for letting you down. We hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
woderful location.very clean and lots of restauraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Brunch is spectacular - highly recommended.
Location: Disney Parks
Great hotel and great amenities. Room view was horrible - overlooking parking lot. At check in I had reminded them that I book a balcony with resort view room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice but hotel average.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful, and hotel is a good location, but don't expect five starts. The bathrooms are quite outdated especially the shower. The tv didn't have a remote. No mini bar just an empty fridge. It wasn't bad but I would not rate it as high as it is rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your candid comments. It’s nice to know you liked our courteous associates, but we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay near Disney

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Zero complaints. Large rooms. Fantastic amenities. Probably the best bed and pillows I have ever had at a hotel. The food pantry is a great store and open almost 24/7. High velocity sports bar had great food. The concierge as helpful. Free shuttle to Disney was reliable. Would be nice if you could book by phone though, instead of having to visit the concierge desk. I used Uber for airport runs. I paid $25 to $30 on my 2 trips. I would definitely stay here again if in the Disney area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review of the Orlando World Center Marriott. Service and facilities are our best assets that we can offer to our guests, and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable trip. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Family Wonderland

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: The rooms could have been bigger.
Location: Close enough to Disney to see the fireworks.
From the moment we got to the Marriot World Center we were greeted with kindness and respect. The hotel staff even accommodated our late dinner keeping the restaurant open a little after hours. The kids absolutely loved the video screens around the pool and the waterslides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Everything is good.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Checking in process was a little slow; opening more lines could be helpful.
Location: Location is good - close to Disney World theme parks and outlet mall.
Overall, it is good. Playing golf in a driver range is fun (please pay the daily resort fee).