Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

very impressive. loved it. everything about it.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: nice, clean, convenient, everything
Cons: yes. i don't know what. only you know
Location: magic kingdom, beach, all the theme parks.
this is the 1st time we stay here. i loved everything about this hotel. i definitely will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fooled by Hotel Rating.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool and bar were very nice. Starbucks inside.
Cons: Full disclosure that you may get unlucky and get an old outdated less than expected room. Free valet if your designated parking lot is full.
This hotel resort has a newer updated section and older sections. We walked through a very nice lobby to the older section - the West Tower. This section is older with outdated carpeting and lower ceilings. This section could use some remodeling. Our first hotel room had water all over the bathroom floor as the tub faucet was dripping, and the tub drain was closed. We asked for another room - as the engineer had to replace a gadget to keep the faucet from leaking. I called and asked for another room - in which I was told there were none. I went to the lobby to speak with a manager and was given another room down the hallway. This one was worse - it smelled heavily like menthol rub. Tired of complaining we decided to avoid the room as possible. I would also note that one morning we left around 11am and returned at 11pm. The room was not cleaned. I called down to the lobby to be told that we left too late for the room to be cleaned! That is my opinion is just plain poor service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great resort

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We had a pleasant stay during our Christmas vacation. The staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Christmas light show by the pool was fun to watch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mclean,

Big hotel with some caveaut

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: In door and out door pool - also kids pool
Cons: Take off to pay amenities from the room, charge for parking
Location: Need a car to go to Disneyland, Universal Studio or resturants
One of the largest Marriott - Nice pool indoor and outdoor. Inside the room there is a mini fridge that has drinks that if you open it you've to pay it and a tray of nuts, chips, water - when you enter the room you think its complementary, But guess what - you have to PAY for each item you TOUCH! I think thats a bad practice - felt awkward about this, there is a small piece of paper that shows the price of the items which is hard to see and understand. Also, if you want to park a car you've to pay >$21 per night!! Otherwise, good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sz

Nice hotel ever

Posted Dec 31, 2016
good location, near magic kingdom, near international drive.. finally, I recommend it strongly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Money Money and short of services!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Swimming poor is nice (if there is a life guard will be perfect)
Cons: hang towel rack for wash hands. free business center. Not resort fee.
Location: Not close to anywhere, it is a lonely island.
It is an expensive hotel, high payment plus hidden fee - resort fee $30/day, it supposed to be luxury. However, there are more fee hidden, you have to pay $ to use the business center. The hotel is a lonely island, people with not car will have to wait long line and eat supper expensive food here. I stand in line and wait almost an hour to reserve a seat to disney land suttle bus after I arrive hotel and very tired. In room, not a hang towel rack for wash hands. Will never ever live in this hotel - Marriott! You Pay 5 star price and get 2 star services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Marriott. My son especially enjoyed the jogging course, the pools, and the pantry. We hope to return some point in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great ammendities and restaurants. Clean hotel and friendly staff. We didn't rent a car. You can Uber and get downtown Disney for $8. Waiting time 5-6 mins. Not worth it to rent a car unless you plan daily trips. Beautiful areas with restaurants (10 mins away from hotel) are the Disney Marketplace and Disney Boardwalk. I highly suggest dining and evening walks there. Children actitivies at the hotel are frequent but nothing spectacular. Hotel has three big screen TV's at the pool where they play movies and other programs. Laser show every night at 9 pm. Fun to watch! Plenty of pool chairs that are actually comfortable and fresh towels. Watch out for daily hotel charges - they add up, but we were prepared. If you are a Merriott card holder, you save $5/day. Usually it's $25/day + daily rental car parking. I hope this is helpful! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Wonderful accommodation would definitely be back

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything was great except valet we could never order our car on line kept telling us they could not fulfill our request and so we had to wait
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette. LA

Good Hotel IF Deals are Available..

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Starbuck's had great breakfast sandwiches, hot and fast. Concierge and front desk teams were excellent. Uber
Cons: Food
Location: Disney Springs is close and wonderful. Just a few dollars with Uber
Resort fee is excessive if you are not using the facilities. Shuttle to Disney first morning was 25 min late and makes several stops. Leaves Epcot at 2200 so if you are in World Showcase after the fireworks, you missed the bus! NO shuttle to Disney Springs Breakfast in "The Pantry" is stupid expensive and my dog wouldn't eat the egg and bacon biscuits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Alyssa - Guest Care Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Rick - Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay at Orlando World Center Marriott. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Rest assured we have shared your concerns with our Executive Leadership in an effort to make continued improvements where needed. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that you allow us another opportunity to serve you when you return to the Orlando area.