Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holmdel

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very nice pool and grounds. Child friendly.. clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruskin,Fl

Nice!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very nice and clean and a lot to do!!! Very very happy with our stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located, many varieties

Posted Feb 12, 2018
All you need in one place, strategically located and beautiful landscape
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your kind review of the Orlando World Center Marriott. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our location worked well for your needs. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good location but rooms need refurbishing

Posted Feb 6, 2018
the location of this hotel is very good. the staff is quite nice but the beds were not very comfortable. the room was not made 1 out of 3 nights. the parking system was not functioning properly, we could not use the room key to get out of the parking lot and had to call for assistance every time we had to get out. the hotel is big and the breakfast is very good but the rooms need to be modernized. the beds are not Marriott standard bed which are quite wonderful. the bathrooms did not have sufficient amenities such as shower cap, cotton tissues, swabs, etc. the tv in the room was a good size though. room service was very fast. location is very good if you want to go to parks and outlet malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Ivette, thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know our location worked well for your needs and that you liked our courteous associates. Having said that, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
It was a wonderful hotel. We had a clean, spacious room with a view of the pool and it was perfeect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review and letting us know your stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott was comfortable. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will allow us to be of your service again in the future. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice pool and lobby. That's about it.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: The comfort, cleanliness, and overall appeal the rooms could be greatly improved.
Location: Location to Disney is great.
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that on two separate occasions that requests for extra blankets went unfulfilled. Our television was small and would become distorted (sound and picture) whenever text appeared on the screen. The beds were uncomfortable. Rooms could use some updating. No USB ports for devices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our location and that your overall experience was pleasant. However, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate individuals within our organization in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Large property; everything takes longer!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pulled up to a crowd of people & cars infront of the hotel. Walked in to find an extremely long check in line. I booked a room with 2 beds but upon check in was told "we booked a single room and it was Expedia's fault." I showed the front desk gentleman my booking confirmation & we ended up with a queen sofa pullout. At 10 pm we opened the closet to prepare our sofa bed for our kids. No spare sheets or blankets. Called front desk and after a long wait on hold, we walked to the front desk & waa told bedding was coming. An hour later I went back down to the front desk again and was given a blanket. 30 minutes later now 11:30pm and we get a knock at the door and we get a blanket and sheet. Upon checkout I was hoping for some kind of compensation or a free breakfast or free parking or something for my troubles. But I got nothing! Not that it would cgange this review at all! In our group of 15 rooms, no one got 2 beds they eirher got rollaway beds & others got sleeper sofas. Heard from one family they paid more for a pool view but could not get to the window because of the 2 rollaway beds in front of their glass door. Bell man and valet parking took +20 minutes. This is a huge hotel with so many large conventions the litte guys do not matter!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced and have discussed your review with our team members to see where we went wrong and improve our future guest experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Resort

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice but like most resorts its not at a walking distance to anything. It does provide free shuttle to disney parks bit I wish it provided airport shuttle as well, like disney resorts do. Everything was nice but the gym was a little confusing because it was really far from the rooms. Also, I wish we would have gotten the pool view but we didnt I guess they were all taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pcola fl

ok hotel , problem in room not addressed until 3rd

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: coffee shop only
hotel has 15 mnt very loud parade at 845 no warning, very loud and obnoxius , cannot even talk on phone on 12th floor, would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, we apologize for the service issues which inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry for letting you down. We hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better. Robert Contreras, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
woderful location.very clean and lots of restauraunts.