Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Palm Beach, United States of America

Older hotel but comfortable & close to parks

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My family and I spent Veteran's Day weekend in Orlando and stayed at the Sunshine Hotel. The two bedroom with two bathrooms and kitchen was perfect for us. All updated and nice and clean. Though we were there to go to Universal we did enjoy the nice pool/jacuzzi and made s'mores over the toasty fire pit. We are planning on booking again for Spring break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello sheila, Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are joyed that our accommodations were perfect for you and your family. We're pleased you also enjoyed our swimming pool and our fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you back during Spring break!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Resort Close to Everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the nice, modern look. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Yes, have housekeeping make the beds while you're there, and not after your visit.
Location: Location was great. The resort was close to everything--shopping, supermarket, fast-food, major highways, less than hour from the airport.
The front desk people were great. They always responded promptly and were helpful. The resort was clean and well-kept. My only complaint was that housekeeping did not come to freshen up. They would bring extra towels if you needed them, but they did not make the beds or any of those things you'd expect. One other issue was the trash cans that were kept by the elevators were too small for the amount of trash that built up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Orlando Trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Bed
Cons: they can clean the walk way and elevators..
Hotel was nice, rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable... the only thing which bothered me was the cleanliness out side the room, Elevators and passage area were smelly. if they give more attention to those area then it will be perfect..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

部屋がゆったりしていて快適でした。

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: リビング、ダイニング、が広い
Cons: フロントの場所がわかりずらかった
Location: ユニバーサル、レストラン、ショッピングも近い
日本人がいないので 英語が話せる娘と一緒だったので助かりました。 部屋は広くて 5人で利用して、ユニバーサルもタクシーで5分位だし(呼び出し) レストランも近いし大満足です。
5 out of 5
by Angela from Lewisburg, WV

Great Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff along with clean rooms. Each person was able to have their own bed and able to prepare meals if needed. Each bedroom and the living area were all equipped with TV's. Wonderful place for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
very clean budget friendly all the comforts of home would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Altheria from Mobile Al

Birthday Diva 's Weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very nice and real helpful . staff had really good suggestions on food. Location great for shopping
5 out of 5
by Dulcey from Tampa, fl

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Visit with 5 of my sisters; really enjoyed our stay. The room easily accommodated all of us.
5 out of 5
by joanna from Tennessee

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was perfect for families traveling it is like a two bedroom apartment with a screened in balcony. Even had a washer and dryer in your room for free!!