Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Waste of time and resources

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Prior to booking the hotel, the site informed me of the cleaning fee of $45. Upon checking in to the hotel, the front desk staff informed me that my card would be charged $125 extra and I would get it back during my check-out. The carpets are VERY DIRTY and the room did not have any wash cloths. When I notified the front desk, she stated that the cleaning person would bring some to my room. We waited for over 3 hrs before someone was able to bring us a few washcloths. Both the front desk and housekeeper stated that the entire hotel did not have any wash cloths and they were waiting on their distributor to provide them with their shipment. I informed the man at the front desk when I called that I would contact the manager and make a report of my visit. The furnitures in the hotel is very old and torn. They seriously need to upgrade everything. Please note that when they take the extra $125, they will tell u at check out that u won't get it back until 5-7 business days. This place need to be closed down and upgraded... the entire carpets to include carpets in the hallway is dirty. UNSAT!!! I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I had the best week at the resort. The staff was very courteous and tentative to all our needs. I would like to thank Annika the housekeeper, Pedro and Francisco for the excellent from desk service. Josh the runner for coming up taking care of the television and David the general manager. You ladies and gentlemen were awesome. Can't wait for my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by francisco, Hotel Management
thank you so very much for your positive review, we look forward to having you back very soon. happy holidays from the staff at palisades resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what you see

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was polite, but unprofessional
Cons: EVERYTHING, ROOM, CLEANLINESS, UPDATE FURNITURE AND CARPET, REPLACE RUGS, CLEAN OUTSIDE
Location: On the run down side of town, Not much to do for food or activity. Walmart around the corner.
Hotel is out of the way and not near Disney as listed. Guest registration is small and musty smelling. Very outdated and run down. 1st room was dirty, and stained. Carpet and floor was sticky. Beds were uncomfortable and should have been replaced ages ago. Frame of king bed was much bigger then mattress. Room was dirty and still had cleaning solutions around wood areas. Complained and they up graded us to a 3 bedroom. One of there better rooms. Clean but very outdated. No remotes. None of the amenities that were listed were available. Key to room did not work the second night. Will NEVER be staying there again. Arrived at night. Outside in daylight is dirty, moldy and unkept. More of a hook up motel then family stay. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, It is very unfortunate to know you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Palisades Resort. It is our constant commitment to provide all guest with the best quality of service and facilities. As your mentioned we tried to fulfill your need and unfortunately you were still not satisfied. We would like to let you know we are in the process of updating the units and more exciting thing still yet to come. Please we invite you to come back for a second chance and look forward to hear from you. Please contact us directly at the hotel in order to better hear about the issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap hotel that gets the job done.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious, full kitchen, cheap price, near all major attractions
Cons: Needs major upgrades, if furniture is destroyed and peeling just replace it. Carpet needs to be removed, they have residential style carpet in a hotel
Location: Near major attractions and restaurants
We checked in around 10pm so there really was no wait, we were responsible for getting our items to our room. The garage is attached to the entrance so no worries about getting wet or facing the elements. I will say the garage is tight, I have a Charger and some areas were very close to maneuver. Overall decent lobby area nothing too crazy. The hotel looks as if it is in the middle of nowhere but it is near major attractions and has a good selection of food places as well within 15 min of it. Rooms were decent, definitely in need of upgrades but for the price I feel you can't expect too much. Master bed was hard and somewhat lumpy (like laying on layers of blankets), the tub was almost as shallow as a shower, I am 5ft and the water came up to my hips. We had a 3 bedroom which includes full kitchen, dining area, living room, two bathrooms and a patio as long as the condo so you could exit from the master and living room it was overall spacious especially for the price. *Don't be surprised to see springs popping out of chairs, holes in curtains, no remote in master, dirty and outdated carpet and beds so hard only the Flintstones would enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by front desk agent, Hotel Management
Sorry for the mishap we are in the process of renovating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The staff are very friendly. Rooms are good, but carpets are in really bad condition, vertical blinds don't block the light of the sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by guest services, Hotel Management
we are very sorry the hotel did meet your expectations, please give a second chance as we are under new management. we are starting our renovations very soon and would love to have and your family visit us in the near future. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirtiest hotel in the United States

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything but location.
Great location but awful condition. Carpet in room and hallway were disgustingly filthy. Badly worn furniture with springs popping out. Huge bleach spots on carpet - poorly maintained. Wouldn't stay there for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Let me down

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Disney
After staying here a dozen or so times, this unit let us down totally. Really poor cleaning, broken toilet, possible black mold in the ceiling, no TV in living area, limited towels, just not a good unit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very nice. The room was disgusting.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The beds were Beyond uncomfortable. The setup of the room was awesome. But the room itself was horrible. For the amount of money I can't complain too much but I will say I will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great staff. Friendly. David and Maria at front desk, I think it's Maria (with arm rest). Good people. I would come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Front desk staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
David & Maria at the front desk were great and also rest of the staff. I would stay there again. THANK YOU