Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami FL

it's okay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lots of space and friendly staff. Old furnishings with some stains. No food service on site. Wuiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great price, poor conditions

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It is a great price when you share a 3 bedroom plus a sofa bed. The 30 seat movie theater is a bonus. They have movies or you can bring your own.
Cons: Replace carpets, furniture and mattresses.
Location: On highway 192 there is plenty to do including restaurants, shopping, miniature golf and go karts. 20 minutes from Disney World.
The staff was friendly and accommodating but the condition of the room was terrible. We were in four rooms, 2 before our cruise and 2 after. All four had stained carpets, broken furniture and uncomfortable mattresses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk
Cons: Complete renovation
Checked in and checked out when we saw how filthy it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condo near Disndy

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: staff was excellent, proximity to Disney
Cons: a
Location: b
the facilities are TIRED, very tired. Carpets were stained, mattress did not fit bed frame, nothing was really clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville, GA

Almost Perfect

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything except the carpet was excellent.
Cons: Just the carpet and carpet tacks/nails.
Location: Everything is near bye. Theme parks, grocery stores, excellent restaurants and more. Everything you want, with zero of the traffic.
This review would have received a perfect score if it was not for the carpet. The carpet was very old, stained and in some places where it met the tile in the kitchen and bathrooms there were carpet nails sticking up that could very easily cut someones foot. That being said, the staff was excellent, allowing us to look at different rooms until we found one that we were comfortable with. They also said that new management is planning to replace the carpet in the coming weeks and that the issue with the carpet tacks/nails will be corrected. We will try them again next year whenever we come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A complete disaster

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel as well as the room was dirty, old, and not at all up to par had to check out and find some were else to stay. Sadly the owner didn't think there was anything wrong with there dirty old hotel. Trash under the furniture, stains all over the carpet, stains on the furniture, hotel needed so many upgrades it was ridiculous. I was completely embarrassed that I even walked in the pool was also dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Palisades Resort Front Desk, Hotel Management
On Behalf of The Palisades Resort We are sorry about the problems that have happened during your stay,Please feel free to contact us and let us more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice room,NEEDS NEW CARPET

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needs new carpet or tile in the place , and spare bedroom beds are very small other then that it's roomy good for longer stays, nice view and pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Just off the 192. Sat nav took me to the wrong end of Avalon road. Once we realised where it was I was really pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Condos are very spacious and quiet. Just a few miles from Disney.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad smell throughout the hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Horrible facility overall. Pictures on website are misleading