Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new canaan,ct

Just loved, that our 3Rd stay and we'll be back

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 3Rd time in this place and loved, rooms are spacious and bathrooms are huge, w laundry in room is very convenient for families, pool are is nice w daily entertainment and activities, food and drinks on pool site is very reasonable, kids love kids club,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pulled into to the motel at 10:00am and check in wasn't till after 4 but they allowed us to swim, play tennis and enjoy the facilities until our room was available. About 3:00pm our room was ready. Thanks to the staff for allowing us to check in a little early. The resort was very nice. Fellow guest bragged on the resort to us while we waited on our room. After we checked into our room we were very pleased with the size and cleanliness. Check out was fast and easy. Overall experience was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, with a few drawbacks

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice facility. Pretty decor.
Cons: More staff, less fees tacked on for what is optional at almost any other hotel where I've ever stayed.
Location: I was there working, but it felt pretty remote from anything else.
The hotel, while nice, is a bit understaffed. The staff was compliant. My biggest peeves are that it is really very hard to find the hotel and, even when on the property, it is not marked well and the pointless roundabouts and lack of helpful direction signage make finding first the guard gate then the lobby a frustrating challenge of trial and error. My biggest complaint was that, on the last night, I had someone in the adjoining room repeatedly try to open the connecting door and pounding on it first at about 1:30 a.m. then again at about 3:15 a.m. Both times it woke me up -- only to hear loud conversations and furniture being dragged about. I could hear it over the television I'd turned on to attempt drowning them out. I did not complain to the security because I kept trying to just get back to sleep prior to my morning flight. I did complain to the front desk and asked to have my last night's stay refunded, but I was only granted back the $75 spa fee for facilities I never visited anyway. I don't blame the hotel for the noise, but I think I should have been refunded that night's expense as good business measure. I would not now recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for what you experienced with the neighboring room during your last night with us. We hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful property. Close to parks but not in the middle of the hustle. Suites are very spacious and stocked with everything you need. Staff bends over backwards for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I expected the room to be a little nicer, but the view was great. The on-site market is very convenient, and the amenities were great. Only downsides were the lack of a true restaurant and the pool closing early. Also, a bit far from major attractions on International Drive. Average Uber ride $14-18
3 out of 5
by edwina

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The stuff called us every morning around 9am and asked some stupid questions like:" where you come from? You can speak a little bit english, right? " I don't know why they ask that! The check out time is 10am.They will charge you for late check out. There are ants in the wood door frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice Hotel, annoying sales pitch.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was very annoying in that they give a hard push to go thru the "sales pitch breakfast". I like to get checked in and to the room. Instead they wasted 10-15 minutes telling me about things I could care less about. I do not like time share type programs. I have never met anyone who bought one that actually likes it except for the smiling face that tries to sell it to you. My room phone, mobile text and email had messages every day. We had breakfast at Cafe Soleil...I would rate breakfast about 4 out of 10. It takes an effort to make a bad breakfast. After that meal, there is no way I would try again for any meal. With that all said, it is a very nice property with very nice rooms, great pools, landscaping, hot tubs, walking tracks and other amenities. Every thing is very nice, clean and in great repair. It is a relatively new facility. They need to greatly improve the restaurant and back off on selling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recomend!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My husband and I were in The hotel one week. Excelent. Close to important place to visit in Orlando.
3 out of 5
by John

Comfy place to be subjected to timeshare sales

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a $high$ end hotel targeted @ vacation length stays. The accommodation and amenities are generally consistent with this class. The beds, pillows & linens are really nice. There are a number of little touches that could be easily improved - eg: coffee makers in room doesn't fit under cabinets on counter, bathroom is huge but only has one wall hook, etc. The one thing though that would keep me from recommending this hotel is the time-share sales push - all the time, everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts