Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice hotel and staff. Exceeded my expectation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Parc Soleil. It exceeded my expectations. The kid area was great, and the stafff was very helpful with everything. Wish we stayed longer! Hope to be back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were accommodating and the guest very friendly.. The game rooms and activities are a very nice touch. It felt like a resort.
Cons: I did not like having to pay add-on charges (i.e. daily resort charge plus taxes) after paying my full bill in advance.
Location: The location was fine, reasonably close to attractions that we wanted to see. The traffic on the nearby main street was horrible.
There were 14 of us. We had a fun trip. The travel time from place to place was reasonable. In general, each person was pleased with their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful experience at this hotel! The washer and dryer were key, especially traveling with small kids. The location was FANTASTIC and close to everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to everything and far enough from the noise.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very relaxing, free parking, close to atractions and they help you to book any additional shows you want to add to your trip. Free movies, great to keep the kids entertained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, USA

Great Hotel, spacious rooms and very clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time. You need a car if you stay here, but everything else is perfect. Lots of activities for kids, great swimming pools, awesome staff. Stayed for 10 nights and we are definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The overall condition and friendly staff make this hotel a worth wild stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very good location for those who want to be close enough to the Disney parks yet away enough to get some peace and quiet. Only 3-5 miles from most all parks, located just outside of Disney property. Very clean, great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check Washer/Dryer, and unhook your phones

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was nice to relax after a week at the parks, that is if we got the chance. Jorge and Joe were great!
Cons: The constant calling to my room. (hint: don't call someone at 10 AM when they check in at 2:00-2:30 AM, especially when I told the front desk that we were there to relax after the park visits) I had a call to sell me a timeshare from the front desk, and also 2 confirmations of having housekeeping skip our room. The washer did not have the cold water, or drainage hooked up correctly. Our room flooded when using it, and not a single manager talked to us. In fact it was only the bartender and engineer they sent who seemed to care. It also took the front desk 25 minutes to get someone to us. The dryer did not have the vent hooked up, thankfully the engineer discovered this when fixing the washer issue above.
Location: The location is very secluded as they are building up this hotel. All of the Disney parks are within a small distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall positive; delayed maintenance was evident

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location good. 15 mins to Disney parks. Closer to Sea World, Orlando Eye.
Our family stay was overall positive. A few quirky things: cleaning service only showed up once over the course of our 4 night stay. (We could have called but we're out at the parks all day every day and was too late upon return.) The shower had a massive leak that ran through the tile and all over the bathroom floor. Dishwasher was broken. kids loved pool. Husband liked the gym. It was overall positive minus these few inconveniences. I would stay again- suite was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts