Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a good experience

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Room was clean; staff was nice and polite. Breakfast at the cafe was very good,.
Cons: Stop being so pushy about purchasing a vacation ownership. Improve the beds!
There were only 3 drawbacks to our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, except for the bed. The bed was very uncomfortable but we were still able to sleep. We had to wait over an hour after check in time for our room to be ready and were constantly pressured to attend an ownership presentation, though we declined each and every time. The on site care had a very good breakfast but the dinner left much to be desired. Overall, it was a good place to stay that is a bit away from the beaten tourist track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice relaxing atmosphere

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Everything was great here. Room was perfect and the food was amazing. Only issues were the Wi-Fi was horrible I was better off not using it at all. The food the the cafe was extremely over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Clise to everything. Enjoyed everything about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Booked this property last minute, and was really pleased with the condo in every aspect. Excellent location, service, and rooms. We checked in early and were offered a complimentary upgrade from a suite to a 1-bedroom unit as my original room was not ready. A very nice touch that did not cost the property anything to gain some goodwill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful find in the "jungle".

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice facilities and great rate!
Cons: Coffee in lobby at checkout....
Location: Very close to Disney, Universal, Seaward, Convention Center....right in the heart.
I did a last minute search and this popped up close to where I was working. The rate was great so I took it. When I arrived I was stunned at how nice it was as I was simply spending the night before an early start the next day. Next time I'll take advantage of the beautiful pool and facilities. It's right in the heart of the Orlando/Disney/Seaworld/Universal insanity, but off the road and remote enough to make one feel like they're a bit distant from the rush. Very nice and if I'm back there on business it will be my first search.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Wish for thicker walls. can at times hear conversations from the room next door
Location: Not too far from Disney
The Staff for the most part were friendly.Sean in the Cafe was so awesome to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

I'd go again!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our trip was very nice. The staff were very friendly. It was obviously a new place. My only complaint was the pillows - something about the pillows left my husband and I in a lot of pain. If you can fix that - then it would be golden!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

To much focusing on pushing timeshares.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I did not make reservation based on discounts for sitting through timeshare presentations. I made a regular reservation and paid for my room rental. Went down to concierge service asked for help getting Disney tickets. They said they had tickets available at 25% off rate which is pretty standard for concierge service. After the tickets were printed they announced to me I could only get those tickets if I sat through timeshare meeting. If I didn't go to timeshare and get a signed receipt the 25% would be charged to my charge card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Large pool and close garage parking
Cons: Better or more restaraunt
Location: Marineland, Olive Garden for supper
Was a beautiful suite with a great view. Water was disconnected for evening and morning. Otherwise it was awesome.