Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I love this hotel and stay there often.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Parking spaces and enforcing that guests park within allotted space, not two. Make the spaces bigger so that guests will not take two for one car.
Location: Premium outlet mall, lots of eateries, Walmart, hospital, etc.
I like the location, the staff, the amenities. I have nothing but positive experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Fabulous self catering complex BUT

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Pool area, restaurant and quality of apartments.
Location: Car is essential but if you are happy driving you are close to Vineland Outlets, Disney Springs and several supermarkets.
Having stayed at Parc Soleil some 6 years ago we felt we were overdue for a second visit. Checking in was fine and we were actually upgraded to a penthouse apartment at no additional cost. However, where the check in became annoying was when we were ushered to a separate member of stall to collect the car park pass. The reasoning behind this system became clear when we were then invited to a complex tour with a view to buying Hilton points at presumably substantial cost. Despite insisting we were not interested the salesperson kept pushing and it took 20 minutes to get away from him. We assumed that would be the end of it but no! We received phone calls every morning plus additional calls in the afternoon which we did ignore. Messages were left inviting us to visit reception to pick up our free gift, clearly with the intention of trying to secure a complex tour. There is major development of the surrounding land where Hilton intend to build 5 further apartment blocks so whether the staff are pushing these tours harder than normal I don't know. If we leave out the problem of being pestered by sales staff everything else regarding this complex is first class. Pool area lovely and apartments excellent. If you can handle the sales staff then I would thoroughly recommend Parc Soleil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new canaan,ct

Just loved, that our 3Rd stay and we'll be back

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 3Rd time in this place and loved, rooms are spacious and bathrooms are huge, w laundry in room is very convenient for families, pool are is nice w daily entertainment and activities, food and drinks on pool site is very reasonable, kids love kids club,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pulled into to the motel at 10:00am and check in wasn't till after 4 but they allowed us to swim, play tennis and enjoy the facilities until our room was available. About 3:00pm our room was ready. Thanks to the staff for allowing us to check in a little early. The resort was very nice. Fellow guest bragged on the resort to us while we waited on our room. After we checked into our room we were very pleased with the size and cleanliness. Check out was fast and easy. Overall experience was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, with a few drawbacks

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice facility. Pretty decor.
Cons: More staff, less fees tacked on for what is optional at almost any other hotel where I've ever stayed.
Location: I was there working, but it felt pretty remote from anything else.
The hotel, while nice, is a bit understaffed. The staff was compliant. My biggest peeves are that it is really very hard to find the hotel and, even when on the property, it is not marked well and the pointless roundabouts and lack of helpful direction signage make finding first the guard gate then the lobby a frustrating challenge of trial and error. My biggest complaint was that, on the last night, I had someone in the adjoining room repeatedly try to open the connecting door and pounding on it first at about 1:30 a.m. then again at about 3:15 a.m. Both times it woke me up -- only to hear loud conversations and furniture being dragged about. I could hear it over the television I'd turned on to attempt drowning them out. I did not complain to the security because I kept trying to just get back to sleep prior to my morning flight. I did complain to the front desk and asked to have my last night's stay refunded, but I was only granted back the $75 spa fee for facilities I never visited anyway. I don't blame the hotel for the noise, but I think I should have been refunded that night's expense as good business measure. I would not now recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for what you experienced with the neighboring room during your last night with us. We hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sang-won

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful property. Close to parks but not in the middle of the hustle. Suites are very spacious and stocked with everything you need. Staff bends over backwards for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I expected the room to be a little nicer, but the view was great. The on-site market is very convenient, and the amenities were great. Only downsides were the lack of a true restaurant and the pool closing early. Also, a bit far from major attractions on International Drive. Average Uber ride $14-18
3 out of 5
by edwina

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts