Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, with a few drawbacks

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice facility. Pretty decor.
Cons: More staff, less fees tacked on for what is optional at almost any other hotel where I've ever stayed.
Location: I was there working, but it felt pretty remote from anything else.
The hotel, while nice, is a bit understaffed. The staff was compliant. My biggest peeves are that it is really very hard to find the hotel and, even when on the property, it is not marked well and the pointless roundabouts and lack of helpful direction signage make finding first the guard gate then the lobby a frustrating challenge of trial and error. My biggest complaint was that, on the last night, I had someone in the adjoining room repeatedly try to open the connecting door and pounding on it first at about 1:30 a.m. then again at about 3:15 a.m. Both times it woke me up -- only to hear loud conversations and furniture being dragged about. I could hear it over the television I'd turned on to attempt drowning them out. I did not complain to the security because I kept trying to just get back to sleep prior to my morning flight. I did complain to the front desk and asked to have my last night's stay refunded, but I was only granted back the $75 spa fee for facilities I never visited anyway. I don't blame the hotel for the noise, but I think I should have been refunded that night's expense as good business measure. I would not now recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for what you experienced with the neighboring room during your last night with us. We hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful property. Close to parks but not in the middle of the hustle. Suites are very spacious and stocked with everything you need. Staff bends over backwards for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The stuff called us every morning around 9am and asked some stupid questions like:" where you come from? You can speak a little bit english, right? " I don't know why they ask that! The check out time is 10am.They will charge you for late check out. There are ants in the wood door frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recomend!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My husband and I were in The hotel one week. Excelent. Close to important place to visit in Orlando.
3 out of 5
by John

Comfy place to be subjected to timeshare sales

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a $high$ end hotel targeted @ vacation length stays. The accommodation and amenities are generally consistent with this class. The beds, pillows & linens are really nice. There are a number of little touches that could be easily improved - eg: coffee makers in room doesn't fit under cabinets on counter, bathroom is huge but only has one wall hook, etc. The one thing though that would keep me from recommending this hotel is the time-share sales push - all the time, everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great! Hope tel a lot to do on the property

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very clean security on site, attentive staff, site has a lot of activities for family or couples and great relaxing if you are single.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

My Uber didnt know of this place.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room is sufficient and was very clean. The most amazing service was one young lady from the cafe. She went out of her way to serve me and my Chiropractic friend for breakfast. The hotel is new and they have a ways to become first class operation. They are trying and well on their way. Do NOT get a room next to the elevator if a light sleeper. 5:15 comes early in Disney Land
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

We had a great stay here. It was clean and nice.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
We were in town for a Birthday Dinner, and stayed here. It was enough space to keep all of us comfortable and the service was great.
4 out of 5
by doreen

service great/room not

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a business trip coupled with 3 days family vacation. It was not worth over 300.00 per night. I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in Vegas at just over $200.00 a night with the same type of suite and it was amazing. I love Hilton and would book it directly next time. The staff and service were 5 star as they always are. The room was not great. the bed was terrible, the kitchen not great. The water in the bathroom had to run for 20 minutes before it got hot. I had them come look at turning up the thermostat but they couldnt.