This hotel is charming, the lobby is pretty - but the entire staff needs customer service training. I got charged for a room I never booked and though it was rectified there wasn't much remorse to go along with it. The biggest problem is that there is a train station right next to the hotel, and trains roll through at all hours of the day and night. It's extremely loud and disruptive to put it mildly. The walls are super thin and you can hear all the conversations out in the hall, on the street and in the room next door. The rooms are very small. Disappointing because the location otherwise has serious potential. I would suggest avoiding this place if you expect to be respected by the staff and if you plan on sleeping at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It needs to be explained that upon arrival you presented us with your debit card to check in both your and your sisters room. It is normal policy for Hotels to pre-authorize the card being used upon check in for the total amount of the stay, Upon check out the card was correctly charged, but. what remained on your debit card for several days was the pre-authorization amount. Our system showed immediate release of these funds upon check out, however, unfortunately being a debit card, the bank retains the right to block this amount for several days prior to releasing it back in to your account. Please realize that this is completely out of our control.
On a separate note, I was saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, as that by no means would that be my wish. The Wedding group were a nice group and we received several very positive comments from your family and friends staying in the Hotel. I hope that you consider staying with us again, and do appreciate your business.