Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

It met our needs

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Amenaties
Location: Lots of restaurants and Walmart for groceries
I traveled with my little ones for the first time and having a living space was much needed. It has a full kitchen and 2 bedrooms. It was perfect for the occasion. I will come back to this resort and spend sometime in the pool next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We have been to Polynesian a few times and always enjoy our time there. Great location and everything is just a short drive. Resort is very clean and staff are excellent. Activities are fun - really enjoyed the pool side bingo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Privacy. Quiet. Safe. Rooms are luxurious and huge. Staff were great.
Cons: TV quality was a little poor.
Location: Right in the middle of Orlando, close to everything.
When we arrived our rooms wasn't ready as they had a water leak, so we were asked to wait, and the upgraded us to a more luxurious 2 bedroom. I was dealing directly with the general manger, and she made sure that we weren't put out. This place has all of the comforts of home and more. Only regret is that we didn't stay there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Disney Vacation - Family of 4

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Close proximaty to parks, grocery stores, super walmart and lots of restaurants.
Cons: Honestly cannot think of anything, and I always have an opinion!
Location: Close proximaty to everything.
This is our second trip to Disney in a year. The first trip we stayed in a Disney All Star Resort. It was small, cramped, dirty and very uncomfortable. I had to ask for 3 towels for each person to dry off in shower. Shuttle bus rides were ridiculously long, and it was very over price. Our last week's visit we decided to look for somewhere offsite. I read a lot of Expedia reviews and opted to choose Polynesian Isles. This resort was more than I expected. I honestly cannot think of one think negative to say! All parks were within half hour drive. In fact, Epcot & Magic Kindgom were only about 10 minutes. It was a 2 bed/2 bath unit with full kitchen loaded with all amenities, washer/dryer, dishwasher, dining area, living room, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, basketball court, tennis court, and very very quiet while we were there. It is a timeshare and we had no pressure whatsoever. I would stay here again without a doubt!!! I do have to mention DO NOT rent a car from ACE Car Rental. I selected through Expedia to add to my itinerary because it was a little cheaper than the other popular car rental places. However, there were hidden fees that ended up costing us an additional $115.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, friendliness, neatness, comfort.....

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: As previously stated we like everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the theme parks, shopping, restaurants.
Everything about this place was excellent. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, ON

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Well maintained & quiet.
Cons: VCR's should be changed out to Blu-Rays.
Location: See comments above.
Good location. Close to Disney. Lots of resturants around the area. Nice resort. This our 9th year revisiting. Looking forward to next year. Quiet & relaxing. Great staff. Grounds are well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

Amazing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I never expected a room like this my family and I love it!!! For me was an excellent price for what we got !!!!!!!!! I am definitely coming back!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is our second time staying at the Polynesian Isles Resort in Kissimee and we would certainly stay here again. It is a great location that is close to shopping, restaurants and all of the theme parks that the area has to offer. The suites are spacious and comfortable. The kitchens are well stocked and updated. The rest of the suites are a bit dated decor wise but still clean and comfortable. The pool area is nice and well maintained and the staff is very friendly. We would definitely recommend this as a great location for a relaxing holiday stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice grounds

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Staff. Grounds. Cleanliness Beds were comfy
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Good location. Near parks
I liked the staff. The grounds. The tennis courts. Room was not bad. Wifi was terrible and pools are small. I own here and the wifi issue is on going
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location close to all attractions. Hotel staff were very helpful.