Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pleasant stay for 5 days

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We had a great experience. Room was clean, bathroom up to date and modern. Only strange thing was that the beds are not made with a top blanket. Just a fleece blanket between two sheets. Over all a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was god.
Cons: Tub need repair.
Did not like the sink in the bed room area. The tub faucet is ready to fall off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice hotel, close to baseball facilities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: would have liked to be able to check in only 1 hour early
breakfast were adequate,showers were comfortable, pool area was comforatable, pool too cold to go swimming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewer, Maine

Walk up!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Well it did have fresh paint. At about 2:30 we were awakened by loud voices in the parking area. Judging by the sounds of spinning tires and loud cars accelerating, I assume they had been arguing about who had the fastest car! I was also the most awkwardly laid out motel I have ever been in. No fridge in the room and the ice machine was the entire length of the building away. The lobby where the staff stayed was all new with granite and shiney door tiles. The guest rooms, not so much! If that's the best you can do, close!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was clean. There was a nice variety offered. The building was well maintained. Room was clean.
Location: It was my first time in the area. I was there for a week of college softball. Overall, very satisfied.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The first room wasn't exactly satisfactory. The gentleman at the front desk immediately offered us another room and it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

Need to upgrade the beds .the matt. Where bed.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. And young man there keep food area full and clean. Even offered a coffee to go.
Cons: The bed and matt. Needs to be replaced. Every time you movedo all nightnight you heard squeezing and very uncomfortable.
Location: Shopping ,flea markets and thrift stores nearby .
Great staff on checkin,breakfast they knew all about the area stores, shopping and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Overpriced and in dated condition

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to family we were visiting
Cons: The rooms need a total makeover
Location: Close to Fisney and Legoland
First of all our room was not ready when we got there after the check in time.we had to wait for an hour with pets. The rooms are small and basic.you can see that they have attempted upgrades ( new tile in bathroom area) but it was done very poorly. Breakfast was adequate.Main lobby area was ALOT nicer than our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more like a 1 star

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: free breakfast was good
front desk clerk was rude, don't try to check-in before 3 pm - it isn't allowed - had room 233 - smelled - front door had issues with opening and closing - told front desk clerk who didn't seem to care - room had 2 full beds both were very uncomfortable (Lumpy / squishy) and if you want a room on the 1st floor there is any additional $10 per night charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly people staffing the hotel. Room was a a bit dirty and musty, but it wasn't very expensive either. Everything worked fine. Bed behaved like an air mattress. Pretty convenient to shopping big box stores. Not very contested traffic. Recommend MJ's Donut Shop nearby. Doesn't look like much but great donuts.
2 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels