Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I could put 5 stars, but the breakfast was not what I expected, always the same, nothing new, the only thing that save the day was the waffles and the cinnamon rolls . Everything else not that good. Room was comfortable, clean. Hotel personnel very professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Louis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We're sorry about the variety of breakfast item or lack of but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was quiet and accomodating

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Was pleased with everything but room smelled musty, is that a Florida thing?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Louis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for letting us know about this, so we can fix it because it's not a Florida thing. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel close to Universal

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel is a wonderful value. Don't expect the most deluxe hotel, but it's clean, the staff is nice and the bathroom was recently remodeled. The room is small but very comfortable. Very close (0.7 mi) to Universal. The shuttle only leaves twice a day but it's only a $6 uber ride or you can walk to Universal. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Good location, good hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good breakfast and helpful staff. Beds were rather firm but otherwise a good stay. The free breakfast had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles and assorted pastries and cereal. I was happy that they have breakfast items with protein in it. The eggs were seasoned pretty well too. I wouldn't mind staying here again if I came back to the area. The hotel is also right across the street from a green line Trolley Stop which makes it really easy to get down to Universal Boulevard with all the restaurants and attraction's.
3 out of 5
by Kyle from Indiana

showing it's age

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was marginally acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Even though there were several groups staying it was very quiet. Clean. Close to Universal Studios. Curtains blocked out all light and did not cover air condition vents. They even have useful items if you forget or run out, like toothbrush and paste. I wish breakfast had a meat selection.
3 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Expedia

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
great breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

needed room for the night.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
the breakfast was surprisingly ample, and the room was sufficient for my needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My room had about six total lamps inside, however the only ones that would turn on were the two above the bed, and even those would consistently flicker while on. The room appears nice, the mattress was ok, however I discovered that my room would not lock after you shut the door. To properly lock it while leaving you need to pull up on the handle and jiggle it to make sure. Something the housekeeping staff did not do so my room was left unlocked until I finally came back later that night. Breakfast was bare bones, but did have a waffle station and I was able to gather enough overall to make a meal, plus it was free which was super nice. The wifi was ok, I had to reconnect to it every so often.