Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Universal and Seaworld

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Quiet but walking distance to restaurants and stores.sofa bed is very uncomfortable, like lying on springs.be careful on the slippery bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Overall good experience

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and free shuttle to Orlando Studios.
Cons: I wish there would be a cheaper alternative to getting to and from the airport. Maybe an airport shuttle that guests can sign up for beforehand?
Location: Restaurants or fast-food places mostly.There was a small amusement not far off but we didn't have time to go there.
There was breakfast every morning, which included bananas and a waffle maker! We also had the usual toast, cereal, egg and sausage options, as well as yogurt and juices. The only thing was that the juice, for both orange juice and apple juice, tasted like someone had watered them down by a lot. I'm not sure if it was the brand that they were using or if they actually watered it down. The shuttle to and from Orlando Studios was always on time and started at ours for the pickup in the morning, which meant that we could pick our seats. The evening shuttle, at least when we went, would leave at 7:45pm which felt a little late but we made due. The area around has some fast food joints and restaurants, so it's possible to walk to them in the evening. Most are open until very late of 24/7. A Walgreen's was about a 10 minute walk away so that was also very practical to buy some supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you could want for an amazing price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room was great...suite was very helpful when some of the party wanted to sleep-in but others were already awake. Clean with no repairs needed. Housekeeping totally on top of their game. Front desk staff was attentive, courteous, and helpful...no matter who was on duty, or the time of day. Pool clean and appreciated. Free breakfast worth every penny. (HaHa! It was more than sufficient. Well stocked...even when busy. Nice assortment of eggs, meat, waffles, and pastries. Plus big cups of coffee you could take back to the room!) Location great...we walked to numerous restaurants and shops even though most folks seemed to be driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Only needed it for a few hours sleep.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We didnt arrive here till after midnight. Room is basic, basic, basic. Definitely could use some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good staff. The room is ok but the bathroom smelled so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was fine with a good breakfast. Received a great discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok hotel, not super great.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel bed was very loud and squeaky on one side, possibly broken. The toilet was in a constant flush when we got back to room one night. Back of toilet was filled with mold when we fixed it. Air vent in bathroom was filled with dust and gunk when we looked to see if we could get the fan to turn off (it only turns off about 10 min after light is turned off). All vending machines were broken in some way (one had coins shoved in and couldn't except coins, one looked as though it had been completely smashed apart by someone). Curtains do a lousy job of keeping out the morning sun. The positives: Comfy mattress, blanket, and pillows. Clean shower w/ nice shower head. Large space w/ very nice technology ( two small flat screens, nice microwave, dependable mini fridge). Satisfying continental breakfast. Very nice views on top stories. Hot tub and pool. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORSE MANAGER EVER DOES NOT DESERVE THE TITLE/PAY

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We are returning customer we have stayed here several times, this stay was not good at all, people were arguing all night and slamming door and manager refused to speak with me nor return my phone calls very disappointed had to call there corp office and make a complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels