Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

False advertisement

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Not clean room at all , room is too small for the type of reservation, bed sheets not replace for second night of stay . We were disappointed by drying us for breakfast even though it was advertised at the time of the booking that breakfast will be provided, not a big deal since we ate at nice restaurants nearby rather than spending money for breakfast at a hotel that met us with rude recieption . We never thought that we will go such experience. We will never book or recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms and shuttle service.
Chose this hotel because of it's online reviews, location and shuttle service. Was disappointed to find out shuttle service was very limited. Only one shuttle from Universal one hour before the park closes. Was not given a option for Disney's Animal Kingdom shuttle. Ended up driving and paying for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your stay. We apologize that our complimentary shuttle service did not accommodate your needs, but sure hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Rooms were ok. Had a slight dampness odour. Beds were hard as a rock. TV and channels available were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and we are sorry that you were not able to find your Sleep Number on our beds. We appreciate your comments and will use them to fine tune our operations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Horrible and impolite staff, dirty rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hiring employees that actually respond when asked a question.
I stayed over a week, staff was unresponsive and did not even have basic manners. Room was dirty when I entered and it was impossible to reach front desk. When I did reach them, I was treated with a rude/annoyed employee. Bed was disgusting and dirty, so was bathroom. Hotel may seem close to Disney but definitely not worth the horrible experience, pick something else for sure and save yourself the trouble. I wish I could've cancelled my reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Di, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. I am so sorry that you found our team members unfriendly and unhelpful. It troubles me that you were here for a week and did not reach out to a manager for assistance. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Disney!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I have stayed here several times but this time I found the counter tops and night stand dirty. Hoping it’s just a blip. All other stays were good. Some rugs need renewal, but the staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We thank you for feedback and most importantly for your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Clean smelling hotel, close to attraction parks

Posted Dec 20, 2017
It feels like a five star hotel, looks clean, feels clean, smells clean and the staff are great, including the restaurant. Very reasonably priced and if you choose to eat out, there are restaurants along the block, walking distance. Universal studio is only 12 minutes drive. I would definitely recommend Radisson Buena Vista to everyone visiting Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating and review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! We hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good enough and good location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent
Cons: update of the rooms, some features of the bathrooms are falling apart, as well as the chairs in the room and tv's are old.
Location: close to crossroads center, very convenient, walking distance to restaurants, pharmacy, etc. Shuttle service to close attractions also very good.
Comfortable and good location, close to parks and shuttle service to some parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our location and complimentary shuttles, and we thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom conditions. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was festive and the people are very accommodating.
We enjoyed all of the decorations for Christmas and the people were anxious to help in any way. The late afternoon cookies were wonderful. Thanks you all for being so friendly. Bob from Venice Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the interactions with our staff, our evening cookies, and our Christmas ambiance! We look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Never again...

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: everything...
Location: Disney.
Might as well have slept on a board! The hotel itself can use a renovation and the check in and out staff can learn to smile a little. The only friendly staff was in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay at our hotel. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found the restaurant staff to be friendly. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Friendly and knowledgable staff. Clean room. Nice facilities. Fast elevator!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities and the interactions with our staffl. We look forward to your next visit!