Ratings based on 3,817 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volcano Bay Trip and Typhoon Lagoon Trip.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel just off (1000 yards)Disney property so no resort fee. Front desk staff very nice. Room big clean and comfortable. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, nice, relaxing hotel! I enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO, FL

OUTSTANDING

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: BEAUTIFUL, WITH A SHUTTLE TO DISNEY.
Cons: NONE
THIS HOTEL WAS WELL BUILT, QUIET, AND CLOSE TO WALT DISNEY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Dirtiest!,,,

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing! It was a nightmare that we stayed here! If there is a rate lower than 1, I should have gave a rate zero!!!
Cons: Cleanliness!Housekeepers should do their jobs! The faucet in your bathroom! And those stinky carpets were so dull and soiled!
We were on vacation for World Disney and Universal Studio and we always book at Radissons wherever we go outside state but this one is the dirtiest of all so far! We want to transfer into another hotel but unfortunately since we took advantage of their deals which is lesser price but non refundable so we're stucked! On our first night my daughter has been BITTEN BY BUG!!So the next day I asked them to change our beddings! When we come home they never change! How do I know?My youngest girl was Coloring the same night and made crayons color the sheet. So that gives me an idea to put a small crayon marks on all our beddings!The next day I complained and they promise to change it! Literally everyday I complained & 7 days they never change and I talked to their manager Diane and she apologized and assured me they will "Do a VIP cleaning"! Huh....on that same night I checked again all our beddings and sure enough only one bedsheet had been changed to our 2 beds and not one of the pillowcases change! HORRIBLE!!!!Very Dirty!!! Water were all over the sink bec.their faucet was not on target to the sink!! Housekeepers were liars to tell that all were clean!Staff were not apologetic except to one guy Gave. My advice?DON'T STAY OR BOOK at this Hotel!!! Oh the room also stinks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Karla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. In looking at your reservation, I do see that you were provided 76,000 Club Carlson points due to the housekeeping issues with your room. I also wish that had your VIP clean not been up to your satisfaction, you would have reached out to us again to make it right prior to your departure from the hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The staff was very helpful, hotel was close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: nice and clean, friendly and courteous staff
Cons: more toilet paper for family suite. we had six persons in our room. We had to ask for toilet paper. Also for family suite,consdr1/2 bth w/sink/toilet
Location: good location.However local shopping not easily accessed via walking. no sidewalk paths
It was pleasant. very clean. Great view of orange county .would recommend to a friend. Front desk staff was very accommadating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney World.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great experience staying at this hotel. We enjoyed accessing to the theme parks and shopping mall. Great access to the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
this is a nice hotel to stay, close to everything. room is clean and they changed the beds linen everuday
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent Hotel if they remember to clean rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Close to disney and food places and freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness. Hotel was not clean on some days.
The night I arrived at the hotel, it was long day of travel. I was originally booked to stay at a different, less expensive hotel however decided to splurge and spend a bit more to stay here as cleanliness is always a very important factor in choosing hotels and I thought because it was a bigger hotel chain like raddison, that would not be an issue. Once I arrived at the hotel, I checked in which was super quick. I gathered my luggage looking forward to some rest as it was late in the evening. I got to my room and opened the door to find both beds in disarray. There was garbage on the floor. The bathroom was a mess. Clearly, someone had just checked out of here. I went back to the front desk and explained the condition my room was in and the person at the desk whose name I wont mention then radios the cleaning staff to let them know that my room had not been cleaned. The person at the front desk then informed me that I would need to wait approximately 30 to 45 minutes as they cleaned my room. I had just waited an hour at the airport to pick up my rental car, I was not in the mood to wait even longer. I explained to the front desk person that they would need to find me another room as this was unacceptable. After a few minutes of frantic clicking of the mouse and keyboard on the computer, the front desk person told me he would give me someone else's room as they had not checked in yet. I should have just gone with my first choice which was not Raddison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. We assure you cleanliness and guest satisfaction are very important to us and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcasle upon tyne.

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Close to Disney springs outlet shopping and restaurants.
Location: You can walk to lovely restaurants crazy golf and a little bit further you could walk to Disney springs.
Very close to a lot of restaurants without having to take car out. Very nice hotel very clean. Staff lovely. We have stayed here numerous times before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!