Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

8 Nights at Radisson Lake Buena Vista

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Overall courteous staff. Good location - close to lots of restaurants, freeway, Premium Outlets, and Disney Springs. Free parking and no resort fees.
Cons: Take out sleep number beds and replace with normal beds.
Location: Disney Springs 3-5 minute drive (or long walk); close freeway access; short drive to all Disney Parks; many restaurants
The sleep number beds did not work right. We set numbers, & they would never stay where set. We were never comfortable all night. A man from the front desk called our 2nd night after midnight (we were asleep) asking if we were taking a shower. Strange & annoying. Had incident our 1st night -came back to a floor fan blowing in our room. Called desk, & they said the maid reported the carpet was wet. They were trying to dry it & would send a maintenance person to remove it. We then found water all over the bathroom floor. Found out kids in the room above us had run the bathtub - who know for how long! - & it overflowed coming through our ceiling fan. We requested a different room - they seemed surprised but quickly did it when we insisted. Also gave us each a free breakfast buffet as an apology. We moved & then found out the key card didn't work right in that door. It slid down into the slot, & we used tweezers to get it out. Were told key cards are made too thin for the doors though wasn't a problem with 1st room. Took a good 6 times minimum (& jiggling handle) to open door each time. Thank heavens things went more smoothly next 6 days of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The Radisson Hotel Orlando is in convenient location delivers a good standard of comfort and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Fl

Posted Apr 18, 2018
One night stay, great room, clean & renovated, hot baked cookies at front desk at check in. Courteous staff, enjoyable overall experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you Ron for your rating and review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our staff. We look forward to your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Three quick things: 1) the beds are terrible; 2) TV barely works; 3) shower makes the worst noise of all time That should be a $35 a night max
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and comfortable we loved our room, I’d recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and review. We are glad you enjoyed your room! We hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Excellent service

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The hotels is more than decent . Excellent service service . Rooms are comfortable and clean (except carpet) . It really needs some upgrading . The carpet in our room had a lot of old stains and the walls needed to be re painted . Everything else was great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope to have you as our guest soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I stayed 3 nights in this hotel for my Orlando trip. The hotel staffs are nice, the hotel is clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are glad that you enjoyed and hope to have you as our guest soon again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and not enough towels

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We had a 6 day stayed at the hotel for our Disney trip. It was 2 adults and 2 kids. They never gave enough towels and wash clothes and the room just looks old and dirty. The staff was nice but I still wouldn’t stay there because of the lack of cleaniless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Lisa Johnson, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some maintenance

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Room was clean except many, many black spots on carpet. Needs a major shampooing. Desk chair was torn in multiple places and falling apart. Be weary of shuttle. Called three times to verify pickup area and time. Shuttle never came. Found out it came and left 15 minutes prior to scheduled time. Let my 72 yr old mother waiting in the heat for over an hour. When mother complained at front desk, she was told it wasn't their problem; shuttle is outsourced. If your going to provide service, then you need to make sure it's doing it's job. They are a reflection of your hotel! Poor, sad response!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the shuttle company. We appreciate the feedback and will make sure to share it with them. We hope to have another opportunity to have you as our guest again and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Radisson

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very nice hotel. Love the rooms we had three beds. Very nice excellent with two older kids not quite old enough for room of their own this worked out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Radisson LBV, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia for your review and rating. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We look forward to your next visit.