Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Everything needs to be improved it was awful.
We got there and the room was dirty with burn holes by the bathtub, the water took a very long time to get warm, the room smelled like mold, the hotel staff was friendly but obviously hated their jobs, as they said it many times. The doors into the building did not lock, the diner area was not open on time ever, the plug ins didn't work in the bathroom and the blow drier didn't work either, the soda machines wouldn't take my money, the gym was out of order. There was nothing good about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel quite

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very quite!
Cons: More variety for breakfast and the a/c no working property. To hot for enjoy the food.
Location: Nice location for work.
Only that the a/c of the room often stopped. Employee at breakfast area have to be kinder to customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

A MUST NOT!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The outside doors were never locked...room smells of mold and mildew. Needs updating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ire

Awful

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had booked a room with two queen beds and an infant cot . When I arrived there was no room left with two queen bed ,so they gave us a room with a sofa bed there was no pillows left in the hotel for the sofa bed so had to take from queen bed. Took an hour to check in , no infant cot. Bathroom filthy. No apology.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not what we expected from a Ramada

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: not alot
Cons: demolish and rebuild
Location: On US27 first hotel off I 4
Arrived about 9pm, receptionist pleasant said he upgraded us to a king room, gave us the keys, room a bit smelly, very very tired looking , historic water damage, carpet sticky underfoot, walls stained , coffee machine in room but no fresh water or anywhere to plug it in!,We were not allowed to get coffee from the bistro downstairs and bring back to room , so we had to go to Bob Evans a few hundred yards away and purchase some there to bring back t room. patio door only secured with a security pin as door lock broken. On closer inspection the next morning we noticed lots of trucks parked up which had stayed the night on the car park as the I4 is virtually next door, we only stayed the 2 nights out of seven and moved out , we could not get a refund for the 5 nights remaining as it was a prepay room, this hotel needs a complete overhaul , very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Clean and 20 minutes from Disney.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The Room was clean and the bed was clean and very comfortable
Cons: The outside of the hotel and hallways need a major overhaul. Too Dark.
Location: McDonald, Wendy's Target and next to a main highway to get to Disney parks.
As a last minute trip I booked this hotel a day before on a cheap price for 2 days, after reading other reviews I was terrified but decided to take a chance . Over all I was pleasantly surprised the room was clean and the beds clean as well. Honestly I was scared to find unwanted bugs so I checked every inch of the room because of pass reviews I saw and found nothing coast was clear. The beds were super comfortable after a long day at the parks that was a plus. The outside and hallway of hotel needs some work like more lights and a bright paint job. The hotel is very close to McDonald, Wendy's and a Target. This hotel is about 20 minutes away from Disney there is a lot of traffic so it might take a little longer. At check-in the hotel charges you for you say and they place a $50 hold on your credit card. overall not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It's a great place really enjoyed my stay here, the staff was friendly the bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Parks just a few miles away

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a great stay, pool outside was nice, hotel hallways not the greatest but room looked nice and was always clean. Quiet nobody disturbing . Staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The first thing u noticed is the room smelled bad. There was mold in the bathroom, which needs to be totally gutted and replaced. The room is loud it sounds like there is a window open all the time. I must have gotten a different cleaning lady on sunday because he or she did a much better job, she got rid of most of the mold and removed the hair that was on the floor. However the front desk lady was personable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economy hotel for passing thru

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: service at check in....too slow
Location: small shopping areas, food places.
this second room i had was much better than previous week. Top door security hinge actually was working. Door lock worked. Couldnt get the lanai door to open so just gave up and walked outside to the pool area. The room was big and was very very comfortable with a/c on. Wished it had a hot tub but other wise, ok, especially the price .