Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Okay hotel overall

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The bedside lamps didn't work and the lamp on the desk near the fridge didn't work either. There were also no easily accessible outlets. There was one near the bed but not near the table so you had to keep your phone on the bed to charge it and the only other outlets were in the bathroom or behind the tv. But the room was clean and it was fine for one night when we basically only needed a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Decent hotel for the location but my room had a bad musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach invasion

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The rooms were dated. It was okay as far as cleanliness. There was a monster roach that came from the sliding bathroom door. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel we have a lot of store

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice place near everything close to Walt Disney near universal studios sea world wet and wild nice please and quite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel is kept in bad conditions

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The elevator was out of services during my whole stay. The place is dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

PICTURES & DESCRIPTION ONLINE DECEIVING!! BEWARE!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location is Good. Hotel facilities is BAD. This hotel not good for more than One QUICK overnight. Motel 8 would be a better stay in honesty!
Ramada is "Usually" a very reputable hotel chain with cleanliness, great staff, and onsite restaurant. Not this place. It deserves a one half to two star rating. The pictures and description are deceiving and buyer beware. The beds are HORRIBLE!! I have been in pain for two days now from sleeping in the bed. The Jacuzzi has cold water and maintenance says they cannot fix. Shower in room had COLD water. In three minutes I became stuck with shampoo in hair while waiting for the water to become warm again! Rugs in room are disgustingly dirty along with dirt and objects left under the beds from previous guest. You have to blast the AC to 68 degrees to get the musty mold odor out of the room. If you or your children have respiratory problems, back problems, or arthritis this is NOT a place you want to go to. It will RUIN your whole Disney experience with health issues. When complaint is made the staff seems genuine in wanting to help but it is not a customer service issue that they can fix. It is a facilities issue. The place needs a overhaul. They need mold remediation and air testing done. Worst "three star" hotel I have stayed in!! This is NOT a three star hotel!!!! I was bamboozled on this deal with Expedia. Another interesting fact, I booked and paid through Expedia. Their reservation said it was through Hot Wire. Hmmm, go figure. Expedia... Bad Bad job on this one. Shame on you for contributing to the propaganda of advertising a 2 star as a 3! Very Sad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
At check in, the front desk told me the key card machine was not working, the staff would have to let me in the room. Aside from the cobwebs and no security latch, moldy bathroom, at about 1am, the hotel staffer that originally let me into my room, opened my door! I jumped out of bed, yelled at the guy and was about to defend myself. He stepped out of the room and said sorry. I called the front desk and told them , they said it was a mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's NL

Not what I expected from Ramada

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and the beds comfortable.
Cons: Update and repair the bathroom. Seal the gap under the room door.
I booked this hotel as a 3 star mystery hotel online - you don't know where you are staying until after you have made your payment. Thinking that any of the possible brands listed would be fine. First and last time I will ever do that! This hotel is much in need of repairs and upgrades. The room was clean but the bathroom needed repairs and updating. There were holes in the wall under the bathroom counter and the shower rod was loose. There was a significant gap under the room door - enough to allow in most bugs and the ever present little lizards. We stayed two nights. The room was only partially serviced after the first night. Only one bed was made, the used towels were removed but no new ones were brought in. It was like they started to make up the room, left and forgot to return to finish it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and staff.
Cons: Pool bar shuts at lunch? Why?
Nice hotel and lovely pool. Good staff and little traffic noise. Hand for all routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
centrally located for all parks, good value, nice staff