Ratings based on 3,694 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune India

Old hotel - not very clean

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is quite old and in need of refurbishment. it was not very clean and when the AC stopped working, the staff was rude as if making a favor by changing the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It is close to Disney World.
Cons: This place is in need of a complete renovation.
Location: It's close to major attractions
We were very disappointed in this hotel. We expected more from Ramada and Wyndham. The nicest area in the hotel is the front desk, after that it is downhill. Our room was dirty, the seal on the fridge door was coming off. The carpet in front of the fridge was wet from the fridge defrosting. Finding M&M's from a previous occupant indicated that the room was most likely not vacuumed recently. We ate at the Smokehouse restaurant, this was a mistake. When your shoes stick to the floor you want to question the cleanliness of the restaurant. We sat at a booth, the bench section was detached from the back leaving a four inch gap. I will not stay here again and do not suggest anyone else do either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing. The staff was rude, the place noisy, there wasn't anything good about this place.
Cons: The desk manager that night had to customer service skills at all. She was rude, didn't care if we were unhappy and acted like she hated her job.
This was the loudest, noisiest hotel we've ever stayed in. When we complained to the desk manager and asked to be moved she said no and there was nothing she would do about the noise. Incredibly rude and it was obvious she hated her job. We wound up having to leave and find a quieter hotel to stay in that night. Wouldn't recommend this place at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Floors were really dirty. Probably vacuumed but ground in dirt that made my 7 month old daughter's, who is crawling, knees black.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Old fashioned, but it has everything !

Posted May 5, 2017
Location is great for all Disney Amenities. Baths and bed were good, but the 15 years old carpet and the smoking smell were not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim, .CA

Posted May 4, 2017
The room was big enough for 3 of us to roam around. It was close to a market, food, and souviner shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted May 3, 2017
Absolutely horrible experience. Room we stayed in had a full size bed bug in a bath towel that my 5yr old wrapped around her. Management would not even come up to our room (#1713) and after arguing to get a refund the manager basically emailed me saying there were no "alleged" bed bugs in our room. And that bed bugs don't stay in towels which is crazy since you can get them in a hotel and bring them home with you. I felt he was basically saying We made it all up in our heads. Yet The worker they sent to inspect the bug agreed it was a bed bug. They did refund us 1 night stay and switch our room but not until i called corporate to complain about it. The room they switched us too had a black spider in it, and a blood stained sheet. The management basically tried saying that I wanted them to pay for our stay at Disney yet we didn't even go to Disney. I didn't want to have to pay for rooms with bugs in it. Andrew (management) was very unprofessional in his email correspondences to me. i stay at many ramadas before and never had this problem before. I would never stay at this location again. And would never recommend other ppl to stay here. Very run down hotel with unprofessional customer care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax. FL

The hotel i prefer every time i come to Orlando.

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel has been my first choice every time i come to Orlando. Good staff, decent rooms and very good prices close to all parks of Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Andy S. Ramada Gateway GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star rating and the continued use of our hotel! We sincerely appreciate both!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs too be updsted

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room was clean but just looked overall old. Dirty looking tile and stains on the carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Ansy S. Ramada Gateway GM, Hotel Management
We continue to update the property in an ongoing basis, replacing carpet with tile floors, draperies and case goods as soon as possible. We feel our room rates provide a good value for the product, we adjust seasonally of course, however are well below some of the newer hotel product in the market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

ok hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Can be noisy. Many families with children running around, it's a hotel near Disney World. The place needs major updating. They need do not disturb signs. I was out till 4 in the morning and don't want to be bothered by house keeping. The hotel staff were friendly. Eating facilities in the premises. Good fitness center but some machines were wobbly and can be dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Andy S. Ramada Gateway GM, Hotel Management
Well, we really are kind of a hotel geared to families going to Disney... Thanks for letting us know about the fitness center, will check that immediately. If you are still with us, please let us know at the front desk about a DND sign, we will have one delivered asap.