Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I was expecting excellent but instead it was horrible. the towels dirty, the bed sheets dirty, the lamps had dust and were not working, and a lot more, the floor had stain all over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is good and close to downtown and shopping,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good prices and location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cheap price, 10 min away from universal, decent breakfast, not a bad area. Pool area very nice. No restaurant or bar on site, have to go out or deliver for lunch/dinner. Night security at parking lot. Basically perfect if like me you just want a decent place to sleep with a nice pool to just spend the day at the parks. Would could back if the price doesn't go up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Affordability
Cons: Renovation of hallways/bathroom and ambiance of the rooms in general
Location: It was near downtown and the conference center
This hotel was a tad bit classier than a motel, but not far off. The outside of the facility certainly looks better than the inside. Lobby is okay, but the rooms and hallways were sketchy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Robin - GM, Hotel Management
Greetings. Thank you for commenting. We are in the beginning stages of complete renovation of the hotel. Contractor on site and the process has begun. :-) Please come back and see us or just a visit to see the progress Safe Journeys Robin - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Worn down hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed in Ramada hotels before but this one was a disappointment. Great location but hotel conditions were awful. It really needs to be renovated it smelled old and musty. Needs to be updated. There were questionable people hanging in the parking lot all day and night. The balcony floor was wet and moldy due to the window air condioner and found a roach in the bathroom. The sheets were not changed when they cleaned the room. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Alexis Th from Tampa, FL

Loved My Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It Was Just What I Needed, Perfect Location. Pool Layout Was Awesome, However My Hotel Room Door Was Jammed More Than Once. But I Will Go Back There, No Doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great comment. We are now in the beginning stages of the renovation of the property. We are excited. Look forward to your return visit. Robin - GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Horrible - do not stay here

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Avoid this place at all cost. Dark parking lot with very poor lighting. Old, dirty and broken entrance way. Older gentleman working front desk seemed to be in a daze and didn't even acknowledge me standing there. Sign at desk warned no locals (seems maybe this place has been a drug/prostitution haven?). I left and got a different place. Very scary here...avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
by chastidy

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room had roaches
3 out of 5
by Wislande

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels