Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is good and close to downtown and shopping,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good prices and location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cheap price, 10 min away from universal, decent breakfast, not a bad area. Pool area very nice. No restaurant or bar on site, have to go out or deliver for lunch/dinner. Night security at parking lot. Basically perfect if like me you just want a decent place to sleep with a nice pool to just spend the day at the parks. Would could back if the price doesn't go up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Affordability
Cons: Renovation of hallways/bathroom and ambiance of the rooms in general
Location: It was near downtown and the conference center
This hotel was a tad bit classier than a motel, but not far off. The outside of the facility certainly looks better than the inside. Lobby is okay, but the rooms and hallways were sketchy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Robin - GM, Hotel Management
Greetings. Thank you for commenting. We are in the beginning stages of complete renovation of the hotel. Contractor on site and the process has begun. :-) Please come back and see us or just a visit to see the progress Safe Journeys Robin - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Worn down hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed in Ramada hotels before but this one was a disappointment. Great location but hotel conditions were awful. It really needs to be renovated it smelled old and musty. Needs to be updated. There were questionable people hanging in the parking lot all day and night. The balcony floor was wet and moldy due to the window air condioner and found a roach in the bathroom. The sheets were not changed when they cleaned the room. I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Horrible - do not stay here

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Avoid this place at all cost. Dark parking lot with very poor lighting. Old, dirty and broken entrance way. Older gentleman working front desk seemed to be in a daze and didn't even acknowledge me standing there. Sign at desk warned no locals (seems maybe this place has been a drug/prostitution haven?). I left and got a different place. Very scary here...avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Totally Disgusted

Posted Aug 12, 2017
My experience was a disaster. Soon as you enter it had a funny odor. The check in guy was not friendly at all, no smile or greeting. Upon entering the elevator it smelled of mildew and mold, the hallway carpets on the third floor is dirty needs replacing. Upon entering the room it smelled horrible as well the tub was dirty with mold and mismatch tile, there were some kind of flying bugs in the sink and there were a lot of them the sink also had mold. So I requested a new room but I couldn't get it until 7 a.m. that following morning. So upon changing rooms the new room were full of baby spiders coming from under the TV. The next morning there were ants. The house keeping carts are filthy with dirt and on top of that they piled the dirty linen in the hallway on that nasty disgusting floor, also one of the side door wouldn't close shut so anybody could just walk-in. The hotel doesn't deserve to be advertised on anybody's booking website. The property owner needs to do some serious renovations or shut it down. Please do not spend your hard earn money on this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel is very old and about too fall a part

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby is large and clean
Cons: Full hotel is need to remodel.
Location: Close to freeway exit and on ramp
hotel is old, molding in bathroom and smell every where in hotel, door is falling part, elevator not working, pool and garden is not well care, no one is playing in pool during my 4 day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

It was ok for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
it could be better: 3 nights stayed, complained toilet running water & never fix. last day missing shower curtain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Due to an error in behalf of Expedia booked a last minute stay at the Ramada. The hotel can use some updating. But for the price it was not bad. The staff were very pleasant and I enjoyed the interaction with them. The hotel was able to accommodate me and my girls last minute and not charge me additional fees. The breakfast was simple; eggs, cereal, toast, bacon, hash brown, grits, danish or small muffin, milk and juice, and waffles you can make. Overall it was not as bad as I thought it would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Florida

Under new management hotel outdated

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Book off a website that this hotel offers alot of amenities like restaurant, fitness center, and arcade room none of these amenities was available because hotel going through a complete renovations, carpets in the hallway and rooms are very dirty and nasty phones inside room not working refrigerator freezer not working etc I could go on this was my vacation because I had serious health problems 2 months ago. Was very disappointed about this want my money back.