Ratings based on 2,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut,leider abgewohnt.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Die Lage ist recht gut.Man hat einen schönen Blick auf den See und Orlando. Die Park's sind ganz in der Nähe so das man sie ohne viel Zeitaufwand erreichen kann. Leider war unser Zimmer recht abgewohnt.(Es war das neben Gebäude) Das Frühstück?.. naja..Kaffee im Pappbecher und Plastik Besteck. Aber Waffeln zum Selbermachen .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Held together by duck tape

Posted Feb 5, 2016
First five minutes in the room was back at the front desk complaining. The bathroom was literally held together by duck tape the room smelt like feet and the room looked nothing like the pictures posted on Expedia. Will never stay at a ramada again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Feb 4, 2016
It has a nice view. The room was confortable and clean. Even though the connection to the Internet wasn't so good and it was worse in the 12 floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

trip with kids to orlando

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and overall condition of room (things broken, missing, stained and dirty)
Location: everything, you're in Orlando. tough getting on and off International Drive (especially the end of the street where property is located).
good location, near Universal, Seaworld, and Disney properties. parking was adequate. lots of dining options close by. a couple of unexpected things: - gym / workout area only available to certain guests (didn't find out till we arrived) - using safe in rooms cost $2.13 (or something like that) per day. ridiculous - breakfast was OK. lady serving the buffet area worked really hard and was nice. had what was called "orange". as a beverage option It was more just a drink and not real orange juice. After all, we were in Florida. Expected real orange juice. also nothing like bacon or sausage. no meat at all. I'm not an egg-eater. But nothing for that either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Just Okay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location was nice. The hotel lobby is really pretty. No resort fee (!!) and I'm guessing the pool would be nice in the warmer months.
Cons: The breakfast area for sure. It looks beautiful but is very poorly organized. Prepare to wait at least 15 minutes and that's before the crowd
Location: Mainly gift shops but you could walk about 10 minutes to get to the better stuff.
Half of the Ramada is really nice with suites and everything. The other half looks more like a motel. We had nasty bugs in our room which took over an hour and multiple phone calls to resolve. We had to keep calling to ask them if we could change rooms. They didn't even apologize. They just said that they would move us next door. The hotel is in a really nice location, though. It's a short walk to some of the attractions, although right next to the hotel are mostly gift shops. The free breakfast in this place is awful. They had maybe 30 feet of counter space with EVERYTHING on it. 3 waffle makers, 1 toaster and just a couple containers of bread and bagels for ALL of the guests. It took 20-30 minutes to get through the line and it only got worse as it got closer to closing time. There are not enough tables for that many guests. It was a total let down. No one looked happy, especially people with their hungry kiddos in line. Yikes. They need to reorganize so everything isn't cluttered together. I only wanted a piece of toast but had to wait in the line behind the waffle and coffee people. I've had better fee breakfast at lower star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel with a beautifull view.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Spectacular trip and a nice experience at Ramada hotel. I m strongly recommended this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel muy céntrico

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Lo único que me incómodo son los elevadores. Y el desayuno a veces incómodo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great of an experience.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Upgrade..upgrade..upgrade!
Location: Everything is close by.
Rooms are old. Bathrooms were old as well. Pictures were a little deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area was very run down and didn't feel safe

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Elevator wasn't working, staff was very unprofessional and someone that worked there used their key to open the door and come into my room while I was in there getting dressed. He said " it was a mistake" but it scared me to death. Very unprofessional. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: it is central to lots of things to do.
Cons: it is a suite with kitchenette but no dishes , utensile or pots or the rest of kitchen.
the experience was nice. their CARD for the elevator and the room did not work that well. they said free breakfast but first morning they said they were closed and the second at 9h30 there was no food for the rest.