Ratings based on 2,759 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ramada plaza was in a good location. Staff was friendly and it was quiet nice pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

It was an ok hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: the view from the room was really pretty and the pool water was very warm and they have nice chairs to sit around the pool. Neutral: breakfast was super basic..waffle machines with strawberry sauce or surup and breads or cereal Cons: was kinda dated..I didn't like my entrance to my room was outside. The lake was kinda polluted. The hot tub closed at 8 so when we were done at the theme park we couldn't go in. The front desk staff wasn't clean on how to get to our room so we got a bit lost also long wait times at front desk. The beds were very very hard. The rooms were pretty small. There are no glass cups everything is styrofoam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. New facade.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cheap mattresses, broken furniture, no heat, only give 1 wash cloth per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located and the lobby was great
Cons: Everything, except the location and the lobby
Location: great location
The hotel was conveniently located and the lobby was great... everything else was very disappointing. Problems: 1. The room keys malfunctioned every single day of my stay. 2. When I went to the lobby every night to get them fixed, the staff was unfriendly and not apologizing for this inconvenience. 3. The bathtub had fungus. 4. After cleaning the room, they forgot that people need towels in the restroom!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Booked thru expedia and charged at hotel and expedia both at 2 different rates. Now it will take 14 days to get refunded money to my card
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lake view

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room had great view of lake - if they cleaned the windows. Everyone had consistent issues with key card access on elevator, had no access to gym since I was not in suites (false advertising on their website), had a very limited breakfast, and had issues with the staff not replacing wash clothes over half the time of my stay. The bed is not the greatest and you have to find the sweet spot to get comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location near by everything

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location. When we checked in the guy at front desk has no customer service what's to ever. The furniture in the room was nasty and old. There was Nasty spot on the carpet. I found baby cockroach in bathroom. And the towels in the bathroom had some black marks. I will never stay with these people again. We left one day early and they said they won't give us refund on the night we left. Their customer service is very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel charged me to receive packages!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Did not like that I had to pay $10 per package that was delivered to me! The breakfast was also very sad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice location, nice hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel is in a good location to visit universal studio. Very cheap uber ride and has shuttles. Staff was very friendly. Few places to eat and shops within walking distance. Hotel is basic and nice, I think you get what you pay for. Would recommended a suite room for families for sure !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrible location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is set far back from International Drive, hidden behind skanky strip malls and tattoo parlors. There is no pedestrian access to any restaurants. While the lobby is lovely and the staff extremely nice, the rooms are old and the cleaning seriously substandard. If you have a car and plan to drive everywhere it might be alright. But don't expect taxis or even Uber drivers to know where to pick you up. Definitely not suitable for business travel.