Ratings based on 2,808 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL International Drive

My Ramada Experience..Unfinished Review cut off...

Posted May 1, 2017
I was down in FL with my husband for my sisters wedding and my husband and I decided to spend an extra night just the 2 of us, so we booked this hotel because of the location and price. When we arrived the 2 women at the desk couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. I broke my ankle unfortunately the night before we got to the hotel so we asked for a wheelchair, and the woman told us that someone may be using it but she would check for us. Luckily the wheelchair was free for us to use. We went up to the room and my husband returned the wheelchair in case someone else may have needed it. The next morning we were checking out and my husband went down to the desk to ask to once again use the wheelchair. The woman, Vicki, gave attitude to my husband saying they did not have a wheelchair in the hotel. My husband responded by saying he used one the day before to get me up to the hotel room, with a bit of attitude she went to check and low and behold a wheelchair. My husband thanked her and brought me downstairs. While waiting for my husband to call a cab to get us to the airport, I asked her what her name was. She told me and then asked why I wanted to know. I told her I wrote reviews and I was not pleased by the way she spoke to my husband when he asked for a wheelchair. She promptly got loud with me IN THE LOBBY while another guest was either coming or going and got him involved in the conversation he knew nothing about. I was very displeased with her professionalism.. Ther
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable facility

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Cost, clean,
Cons: Make sky bar available to all. Replace lady who supposedly sells attraction tickets.
Location: Great location and lots to do. I ride bus was the best.
Clean, great location, affordable. Lady selling tickets clearly taking up space. Skybar not avail to those in south tower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: since we had to call a cab, we liked how close to the parks it was located.
Cons: A lot.
The hotel itself was nice, the elevator didn't work the entire time we were there, they were taking people up and down via the service elevator. They did not have enough parking for the people in the hotel, people were then parking illegally, making it difficult to get in and out of the lot. We booked a room with 2 double beds, and a pullout sofa, registered all 5 people staying in the room at the desk and only had 2 towels and wash cloths. I called the desk for extra and it took over an hour to get them. The breakfast was less than desirable..one waffle maker for the entire hotel, not enough food or drinks. Shuttle service to and from the parks was very limited, we ended up calling a cab
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Standard room looks like aprtment. Not clean. Bugs in bathroom. Breakfast always runs out. Something always not there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The young man at the front desk is very unpleasant and impolite . I will never go back to this hotel The housekeeper woman was very nice by the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, Close to the shopping area

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The first day we arrived , they have no room available for us , then they give us the worst room in the hotel in the first floor very bad condition very bad smell the humidity very high , I have to argue so they can give us a different room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ramada plaza was in a good location. Staff was friendly and it was quiet nice pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

It was an ok hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: the view from the room was really pretty and the pool water was very warm and they have nice chairs to sit around the pool. Neutral: breakfast was super basic..waffle machines with strawberry sauce or surup and breads or cereal Cons: was kinda dated..I didn't like my entrance to my room was outside. The lake was kinda polluted. The hot tub closed at 8 so when we were done at the theme park we couldn't go in. The front desk staff wasn't clean on how to get to our room so we got a bit lost also long wait times at front desk. The beds were very very hard. The rooms were pretty small. There are no glass cups everything is styrofoam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. New facade.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cheap mattresses, broken furniture, no heat, only give 1 wash cloth per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located and the lobby was great
Cons: Everything, except the location and the lobby
Location: great location
The hotel was conveniently located and the lobby was great... everything else was very disappointing. Problems: 1. The room keys malfunctioned every single day of my stay. 2. When I went to the lobby every night to get them fixed, the staff was unfriendly and not apologizing for this inconvenience. 3. The bathtub had fungus. 4. After cleaning the room, they forgot that people need towels in the restroom!