Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine to sleep, close to airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It's OK, old but if you just need a place to sleep, it works. I wouldn't vacation here though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was good but that was all

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Furnishings. Heat/air conditioning units. Fan in bathroom.
Location: Airport is handy. Not many restaurants if you're on foot and alone.
Hotel is located close to the airport and shuttle to there was quick and left on time. The room was a disappointment. The bed was wonderful ...very comfortable but when you have trouble sleeping because the heat/air conditioning unit is SO loud. The bed fold out couch had the mattress taken out so when you sat on it you sank down and banged the back of your knees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm and the front desk was in the middle of shift change. When I went to my room they were still cleaning rooms on the floor, the first room I was given had a Do Not Disturb sign on it, the second had a dripping faucet in the tub, finally the third room was acceptable. By this time it was after midnight. The hotel overall felt less than clean, the was a smell of air freshener as if to mask something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Business trip

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I arrived at my room later in the evening. I noticed the vanity sink drain was plugged. I then attempted to use the wet bar sink and that too was plugged. My last resort was the bathroom toilet and that too was plugged. Being tired from a full day of traveling I didn't want to deal with it at the time and decided to take it to the management the next morning. The drains must've been plugged for some time because the carpet near the vanity was wet. I did get my room switched and was able to keep my appointment that morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Overall it was OK. A little maintenance goes a long way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I was very disappointed with this hotel. Had to have a person come twice to fix the toilet. The front desk people were nice and helpful however they can't make up for the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

less than 10 minutes away from MCO. Airport.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and free shuttle service.
Cons: Room furniture should be updated , kind of smelly. Air conditioner was very noisy . Safe in room had no lock so valuables couldn't secured.
Location: Over all location was good . Have no idea what is nearby as didn't go out.
I stayed at Sheraton vista resort for 2 weeks but as it was far from airport and my fleight was 6 am so I decided to stay over night at Ramada suites, it is only about 10 minutes drive to the airport. Stay was comfortable and they provide shuttle service to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel. Close to airport and restaurants

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness
Cons: Some repairs were a bit dated and showed,
Location: Lots of restaurants
Reception was awesome. She had an awesome personality and very helpful. The bed was soft and noisy, but room very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff was good other than one front desk person. Mary never seemed to care much about satisfying the guess. She was rude and showed no concern for needs. The cleaning people had to be summoned to clean my room on my 5 night stay. I feel like they don't want to clean it until you leave if you are staying multiple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
nice hotel at first staff a bit slow but rooms and facilities were great