Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel to stay, room was clean, comfortable bed, good Internet speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Just wanted an inexpensive place to stay near the airport. This hotel fit this expectation. It's not impressive from the outside, but room was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast offered a huge selection. And transportation to the airport was convenient. Overall a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Only 12 hrs but would have enjoyed more including breakfast...excellent facility...chosen because of proximity to airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never Again!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Some TLC as well as a customer service course.
Location: There are many amenities around to be able to eat as well as shop.
The hotel requires TLC of the bathroom, carpets and someone that can clean a pool. Will not stay again for the price they ask.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, toilets were clogged, bugs on the windows

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very bad experience, the hotel was dirty, bugs were on the window sills. Toilet wa clogged and nearly overflowed, when we called house keeping, they said they would try and get a plunger, but didn't know if they would find one. In the end, they never did, we had to use the washroom on the lobby! Sheets looked clean, but that was the only thing that did. We were afraid to take our shoes off! In addition to this, the hotel charged me on my credit card for the stay even though we had already paid with Expedia. Upon calling, to have this rectified, the hotel manager barely acknowledged Would not recommend this location of the Ramada, and may reconsider ever staying at any of the other locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only 5 minutes drive to Orlando Airport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Near to Orlando Airport. Quite a few restaurants near bye. Complimentary breakfast and free shuttle to and from Airport
Cons: Due for a facelift and renovation of guest rooms
Location: Quite a few restaurants near bye (short walk) including Longhorn Steak Restaurant, Sonny BBQ, Hooters, Fridays and more.
We booked the hotel for it's location near to Orlando Airport. The first problem was the toilet when flushing filled to the top of the bowl, also the water from the shower was not running down the bath drain and simply filled the bath while trying to shower. The water took an eternity to turn warm. These problems where fixed after a while by maintenance. Around 9pm we noticed the room was fairly warm and air conditioner was not working properly. Again maintenance attended and told us thermostat was broken, but the air conditioning unit was now OK. An hour later with no improvement we asked to move to another room. The air conditioner in next room was only slightly better, but we were in no mood to move again. The door to this room did not close too well and the first night we slept with the door not locked. A good slam seemed to fix the problem temporarily. A member of staff commented the hotel was in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NS

Close to airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was ok. It's starting to show its age. The lobby was being painted and the suites are a good size but it needs to be renovated- wallpaper peeling in bathroom, drawers in kitchenette cleaned, and better lighting in the room. Hotel accommodated us with coffee, muffins, and fruit as we had to leave at 4:30 am to catch our flight and the breakfast didn't start until 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Asked the front desk twice to be picked up at off site rental car company 2 miles north of hotel. Both front desk employees said that would not be a problem. When we called to be picked up, rude front desk employee was telling us they could not do that! So we walked 2.5 miles back to the hotel. Was very upset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. They were working so hard I wondered if they should have more staff. They took care of everything. Spencer was great.
Cons: The couch in my room was so nasty I went to maid and asked for a sheet to sit on.The couch arm was so worn that the wood of the frame was uncomfortabl
I liked the layout of the room. The TV placement was odd but ok. Shuttle driver personable and prompt. Night clerk was very helpful always with a smile and great attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and update the rooms. The walls are gross the bathrooms are really gross.
Location: Location was good for the airport. Short walk to a few restaurants. Most were a short drive.
Great location and friendly staff however the room was dirty and outdated.