Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only 5 minutes drive to Orlando Airport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Near to Orlando Airport. Quite a few restaurants near bye. Complimentary breakfast and free shuttle to and from Airport
Cons: Due for a facelift and renovation of guest rooms
Location: Quite a few restaurants near bye (short walk) including Longhorn Steak Restaurant, Sonny BBQ, Hooters, Fridays and more.
We booked the hotel for it's location near to Orlando Airport. The first problem was the toilet when flushing filled to the top of the bowl, also the water from the shower was not running down the bath drain and simply filled the bath while trying to shower. The water took an eternity to turn warm. These problems where fixed after a while by maintenance. Around 9pm we noticed the room was fairly warm and air conditioner was not working properly. Again maintenance attended and told us thermostat was broken, but the air conditioning unit was now OK. An hour later with no improvement we asked to move to another room. The air conditioner in next room was only slightly better, but we were in no mood to move again. The door to this room did not close too well and the first night we slept with the door not locked. A good slam seemed to fix the problem temporarily. A member of staff commented the hotel was in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NS

Close to airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was ok. It's starting to show its age. The lobby was being painted and the suites are a good size but it needs to be renovated- wallpaper peeling in bathroom, drawers in kitchenette cleaned, and better lighting in the room. Hotel accommodated us with coffee, muffins, and fruit as we had to leave at 4:30 am to catch our flight and the breakfast didn't start until 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Asked the front desk twice to be picked up at off site rental car company 2 miles north of hotel. Both front desk employees said that would not be a problem. When we called to be picked up, rude front desk employee was telling us they could not do that! So we walked 2.5 miles back to the hotel. Was very upset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. They were working so hard I wondered if they should have more staff. They took care of everything. Spencer was great.
Cons: The couch in my room was so nasty I went to maid and asked for a sheet to sit on.The couch arm was so worn that the wood of the frame was uncomfortabl
I liked the layout of the room. The TV placement was odd but ok. Shuttle driver personable and prompt. Night clerk was very helpful always with a smile and great attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and update the rooms. The walls are gross the bathrooms are really gross.
Location: Location was good for the airport. Short walk to a few restaurants. Most were a short drive.
Great location and friendly staff however the room was dirty and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed with the Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: only the staff
Cons: everything other than the staff. The hotel needs an overhaul
Location: Location was OK and only a short walk to numerous restaurants.
We stayed one night but found the room dated and not overly clean. The fan in the bathroom was loud and had something wrong with it. The furniture was damaged and old and did not give us a feeling that the room was clean. The staff were good however that was the only positive .Also the breakfast after our nights stay was not overly good .There was minimal choices , styrofoam cups for tea and coffee rather than a mug or tea cup. Overall not very happy with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Cons: Some of the fixtures needed attention.
Location: Was there on business.
Very convenient to airport and highways. Just a short drive to International Drive as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and quiet area

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport and free shuttle.
Cons: New decor and bathroom.
I actually had a great night sleep. So credit to the venue. The decor is a little outdated and the bathroom needs a makeover, however it's very spacious. The free shuttle bus service is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Great location near OIA.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: I was greeted in a friendly manner by reception staff, check in took under 2 min. Room was in a quiet area as I requested.Check out under 1 minute.
Cons: Bathroom showerhead loose. Sinks slow to empty.
Hotel is less than 5 minutes from Orlando Int'l Airport. Complimentary breakfast, free parking and wifi are a plus. Check out took less than a minute. There are plenty of restaurants within walking or short driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was a good stay. Breakfast was good and the room comfortable.