Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. ..really wasn't in there much. ..just to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but icant say much as we only spent a n

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I can't say much about the hotel as we only spent one night. But it is clean and very comfortable. The only inconvenient was that the room was upstairs and there wasn't an elevator. The staff was very nice 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Enough to make your skin crawl! Left after first night even Though I had paid for two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Terrible area, dangerous, cabs dont even come here

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Bad neighborhood
Cons: location :)
Location: nothing
The hotel itself is not bad. It is newly renovated and clean. I knew upon booking that the hotel is on Orange Blossom Trail, which is notorious for drugs and prostitution and such. However, the location seemed OK since it was on the other end of the "trail". We passed by all kinds of shadiness on our way but still had hopes. Got in the hotel, checked in, and immediately got a gut feeling that something is wrong - maybe it was the zombie-like drug addicts wondering around the hotel... It was about 6pm when we checked in and we asked the front desk person to call us a cab to take us to Universal Citywalk for dinner. We waited for an HOUR and kept going back to the front desk, asking for a cab. She called several companies who all said that there were no cabs "in the area" (funny, I thought cabs can be driven to different locations..) We even googled local car services, only to hear the same reply. Also, hailing a cab didn't work, since the cabs thought we are prostitutes and did not stop. Figuring out we cannot get anywhere, we ran across the highway to an Irish bar/restaurant. We sat down, ordered drinks and food. I was wondering out loud how it was so difficult to get a cab, and the waitress informed me that the area is so bad, cabs don't even go there! We ate, left our drinks, got in our car and drove to international drive and managed to check in at another hotel. I didn't even care that we didn't get our money back - just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice place clean no filth. no trash no strange people walking around my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It is near to the Mall of Florida but too dirty and disorganized room , there were not facilities such as iron
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Not what was announced

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: service, cleaning, attention to details, friendly staff.
Location: Florida Mall is just in front and the UBER to the airport just cost $12
I stay in this hotel first because was close to the airport and very close to the Florida Mall which was nice, even tho the location is dangerous. Second reason i stay here, was a good price for two nights and the hotel was classified with 3 STARS in Expedia; terrible decision. I get here on Thursday afternoon and the hotel staff was very unfriendly and rude; the front desk person didn't want me to check-in because i look younger than 21 years, reason for i had to give my ID to her and show her she was wrong. First night i didn't sleep at all because was people talking loudly in the halls, screaming each other from the rooms to the parking lot, very bad night. Second night i came back late from my trip desiring to sleep late on Saturday at least until 10 am and was absolutely impossible since people don't stop screaming on the halls, child playing and running loudly. Very terrible experience, doesn't worth the money i paid even when was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to shopping.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff were all friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice and friendly staff, rooms were clean, breakfast nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Five day visit close to the airport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very short walking distance (1/4 mile <) of all you may need for a short visit. Early mornings and late evenings were very quiet. No traffic noise at
Cons: My room was overlooking the pool. and due to to weather being very pleasant and Orlando is of course, a popular family-oriented destination, bear in m
Location: Best Buy, Barnes & Noble next door; Walgreens, Publix 10-15 mi. walk away; Florida Mall across the street; all sorts of eateries nearby
Hardwood floors were nice, cold A/C, good Wi-Fi, plenty of electrical outlets for your devices, ample room lighting, printer available at the front desk for no extra charge, desk clerks were friendly