Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed there in 2007 was very nice then. Rooms very dirty and run down. Management didn't seem to care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep all week

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the Lazy River, water slide and pool.
Cons: see above. housekeeping, the beds,
Location: its a good location but you will have a hard time getting referrals or repeats unless the cleanliness improves and the beds.
The condo was nothing extraordinary, it was rather simple and bland. The beds were horrible making it difficult to get any rest on our vacation. I even bought an egg crate at a local store ~ still didn't help. The bedspread was soiled when we got there, they obviously had not washed it ~ so I put it in the closet. We requested extra hand and bath towels which never were provided. We also reported a drainage issue with the guest bathtub - a plumber was supposed to come and never showed up. Someone from the management company did come by to fix the wifi service but then we never saw anyone else. The pool was nice and lazy river was a fun activity but all in all - We were not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORREST CITY, ARKANSAS

VERY NICE

Posted Aug 16, 2016
THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IT WAS VERY CLEAN, EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND RELAXING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND REGAL PALMS AND I WILL ALWAYS STAY THERE FOR FUTURE VACATIONS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

REGAL PALMS DOWNHILL

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I NEVER RECIEVED A CALL BACK BUT GOT THE LINENS 2 DAYS LATER. WE CHECKED OUT 2 DAYS EARLY AND MOVED TO A DIFFERENT RESORT AND WERENT EVEN REFUNDED OUR
Cons: 2 NIGHTS!!!!! NO APOLOGY EITHER!!!! I RAVED ABOUT THIS PLACE TO 11 PEOPLE ON OUR TRIP AND EVERYONE WAS DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Location: I PAID 260.00 FOR CLEANING FEES ETC FOR A PLACE THAT WAS GROSS!!!!!!!!
I STAYED AT REGAL APLMS ABOUT 10 YEARS AGO BOOKING THROUGH EXPEDIA AND WAS GIVEN A 4 BEDROOM TOWNHOUSE FOR ONLY 2 PEOPLE WITHOUT REQUESTING A UNIT THAT LARGE, WITH A HUGE LAYOUT , NICE AND OPEN FIRST LEVEL. THE UNIT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE I WAS AMAZED AT HOW BEAUTIFUL THE POOL AREA WAS AND HOW HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY THE STAFF WAS!!!! I HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED TIMESHARE IN THE PAST 5 YEARS. WE STAY AT A DIFFERENT PLACE EVERY AUGUST TO TRY NEW PLACES AND HAVE STAYED AT SOME GREAT PLACES . THIS YEAR WE TRAVELED WITH MANY MORE PEOPLE SO I HAD SUGGESTED REGAL PALMS INSTEAD OF MY TIMESHARE OPTIONS. WE ACTUALLY RENTED 2 TOWNHOUSES THIS TIME. THE UNIT I STAYED IN AS I WAS EXPECTING THE SAME AMAZING UNIT I HAD STAYED IN BEFORE THERE, WAS LESS THAN AMAZING!!!! WE HAD 7 GUESTS AND ENOUGH COMFORTABLE SITTING ROOM FOR ONLY 3-4, WE HAD 1 CLOTH CHAIR AND A 2-3 PERSON COUCH!!!!! SO EVERYONE ELSE HAD TO SIT AT THE KITCHEN TABLE OR ON A BARSTOOL!!! LESS THAN COMFORTABLE!!! OUR UNIT HAD HAIRS ALL OVER THE BATHROOM SINK FROM SOMEONE SHAVING, HAIR IN THE TUB, BANDAIDS ON A WINDOW SCREEN COVERING THE HOLES IN THE SCREEN, ONLY 4 BATH TOWELS FOR 7 PEOPLE!!!! AND HALF THE PILLOWS FOR SLEEPING HAD NO PILLOW CASES!!!! I FOUND AN EXTRA PILLOW CASE DIRTY ON THE FLOOR OF ONE OF THE CLOSETS!!! WHEN I CALLED HOUSE KEEPING TO ASK FOR PILLOW CASES AND TOWELS I WAS TOLD WE DONT RUN 24 HOUR HOUSE KEEPING AND IT IS SUNDAY SO I HAVE TO CALL MY MANAGER AT HOME AND SEE WHAT SHE SAYS I WILL CALL YOU BACK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Definitely not coming back.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything starting with the staff and rooms.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby its located in a remote locating in the middle of US highway 27, everything is pretty far.
We arrived and the room was ready, "great". Went to the pool, towel machine broken, went to the concession stand rudely was told didn't have any, went to the front desk they said they were out, end of the adventure...no towels. Back to the room all the dishes, cups and silverware dirty. Some of the dinner plates had traces of eggs and cheese and forks and spoons with food stuck in them. No dish washing soap, no sponge to wash dishes, no toilet paper, no soap, no shampoo, nothing but they charged us $137 for a cleaning fee that the service was never provided so we needed to buy all mentions. Bedroom mattresses hard as a rock that you could feel the coils on your back and legs, all rooms comforters were dirty and ripped. Big roach in the living room...we killed it. Dining table and wet bar chairs visible wobbly and broken. Location has no where to go to eat only one Publix and an expensive pizzeria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Accomodates large groups

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a great hotel that accomodates large groups. Close to theme parks. Pool at hotel great fun for family. No towels necessary. No parking fees. Washer and dryer came in handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Was not very impressed for the money I spent. Check in was not the best. Had to go back and forth for finally finds out that I had to use a passcode for the lock box for the key
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Un excelente resort para disfrutar del verano

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: La privacidad y comodidad del hogar
Cons: La tarifa que se cobra por limpieza
Primera experiencia en el resort, encantado de las instalaciones y la ubicación con fácil acceso a todo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a 3.5 Star facility

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and needs to be updated.
Location: There is a shopping center with a grocery store , convenience store, drug store and right around the corner.
There were ants in the kitchen, bathrooms were dirty, trash left on the patio. There was not enough cookware to prepare food for the amount of people the place accommodates. Everything is very outdated. Especially the tv's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Awesome hotel the restaurant was very disappointing and I didn't realize the houses were self managing but I had an amazing time.