Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Nothing more to write. I'm in Mexico. I have two deadlines for magazines no time1500 characters. I'm meant to be on vacation! What can you write about one night ? OK so I was tired, the key was not cut correctly so I had to find the hotel phone number, call them and wait for them to bring me another key. Then I couldn't get the very noisy fan to turn off, so had to call for maintenance. All good, had a nice night sleep, although shorter than I would have liked! Happy New Year. Expedia you do a great job!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read about the wonderful experience you had during your visit. I will share your comments with my team, which will be encouraging for them to hear that our mission to providing our guests with an excellent stay is being accomplished. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It was good but not great. Shower seemed old. Bathroom was clean, but with water spots on the floor. It just looked like the bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are disappointed to know you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel and great service. I was there only for one evening but everything was great. Great location , it's only about 5 minutes from the Orlando Intl Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and for your kind remarks. I was pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with us and our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean facility.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Great location near the airport. Free shuttle from airport was an added bonus.
Clean rooms. Paid for breakfast room while booking but breakfast was very mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Orlando Airport for your stay. We are glad you were pleased with our clean rooms, convenient location and especially the convenience of our shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast we served. Please visit again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Needs updating

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the airport. The bed and bedding were awesome!
Cons: Needs major updates.Especially the bathroom.
Location: Close to airport
Bed was very comfortable...nice bedding.Bathroom was large but with no counter space.Bathtub was old and gross.I like the Aveda products.Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the area and for sharing your comments regarding your experience. It is certainly disappointing that we let you down during your stay so please accept my apologies for this. I have shared your review with my team so we can take corrective action in the areas mentioned. We are dedicated to providing an exceptional experience for our guests so I hope that you will return so that we can provide you with the service that you should have received on this visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Staff were very nice and polite. Food was great. I'll definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending us to your friends and family. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I will be sharing your review with the team, which will be very encouraging for them to hear. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location near the airport and all major highways. Lots of restaurants to choose from and a lovely pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location close to the airport and all those places where you wanted to go. Our restaurant team will be glad to read your comments. We appreciate your review and hope that you will stay with us again on a future trip to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Disney

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location was good. However, light in Bathroom was so dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are glad our location was perfect for your visit and your overall stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your observation and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to the airport, very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your terrific feedback. We are thrilled to know how much you loved your stay with us and were pleased with our convenient location. We aim to provide our guests with a comfortable, relaxing stay so I am glad that you had such an enjoyable visit. Thank you again for sharing your satisfaction online. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and excellent staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Decor throughout the hotel, Club Floor Lounge, Pool area, Free airport shuttle
Cons: The only thing I would comment on is that I was unable to turn off the air conditioning.
My room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. I booked a Club Room but didn't realise the Club is closed Friday night, it was however open for breakfast on Saturday morning and the quality of the food and service was excellent. Also they kindly accommodated my request for a late check (I am a Marriott Club Member) enabling me to enjoy the pool for a few hours Saturday morning before heading to the airport. There is a free shuttle to the airport which runs every half hour. Overall a great hotel, I would recommend and will stay again on my next visit to Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our loyal guest and taking the time to write about your positive experience at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are pleased that you loved your comfortable room, the food we serve and our courteous associates who took great care of you. It is also good to read that you were impressed with our shuttle service and with all the other facilities that we have to offer. We truly appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel