Ratings based on 2,307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naz from UK

Lovely hotel nice and private

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great family vacation, location was fine and there was a taxi or shuttle available very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to stay! Lots of amenities.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Places to eat, Starbucks inside hotel, clean pool, activities.
Cons: Better shuttle system - airport shuttle offered, etc.
Location: An uber ride if you don't have a car is definitely required. You are able to walk to CVS/Bonefish, but other than that you need a car or a ride.
The hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful and informative. We were given a free upgrade just for asking if a large balcony room was available. The food in the hotel across all of the restaurants was very good as well. The pool is kept clean and the staff around the pool bringing drinks/food were great as well. Overall A+ stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean. Beautiul. Friendly staff. amazing pool. Great weekend activities. We had one shuttle issue and everyone went above and beyond to make it right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Very family friendly!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our child is 3, the pools were great for both adults and children. Activities available onsite for kids was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Seaworld

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel to stay, food, and cleanliness. Staff service are friendly, third-party buses to theme parks are not so punctual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful hotel nice pool /play area

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved the hotel the food was great. Staff were wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great family environment!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our time there, we will be back! Nice room, nice pool area and the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

underwhelmed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
not 4 stars at all. 3 at best. the hotel is old and dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel but overpriced.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel for vacation but bad place for a conference when people are flying in from all areas of the country.
Cons: I know I was at a vacation resort but when you're there for a conference, you shouldn't feel as though the hotel is trying to ripe you off!
Location: Conference guests receive a discount. In addition, if visiting the parks after 2p., an additional discount is provided.
The staff was very nice. I was there for a 3 day conference and when I booked my stay all the conference rooms were sold out so I had to pay $300/night. I was on the fourth floor right in front of the elevators and had to listen to it bing all night long waking me up. My window view was the roof on the lower level and the back of the parking lot. The hotel charged me $25 twice (for 2 nights) for internet access but it was confusing on how to connect because you have to select/accept that you'd pay their $14 charge. I just checked my bank and I see another charge for $8 and I'll now have to call the hotel to see what it's for. The food was okay but not a big variety. They have two restaurants both basically selling the same types of food and a sushi bar. The gift shop is overpriced!! I paid $16 for a $5 bottle of benadryl and $16 for a leg razor (couldn't take mine on the plane). The hotel provides you two complimentary bottles of water in the room (or its part of the cost of the room) but nothing states it's complimentary. It's as though they really don't want you to drink it. I found out it was free after reading the hotel's reviews. I called downstairs for a pair of scissors and/or fingernail clippers and they didn't have anything available. They referred me either to their gift shop or to the CVS store located 4 blocks away. To me, if you are paying $300 per night, the hotel should be more accommodating. The hotel is old but it has been updated nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As the name implies, next door to Sea World

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Large room. The dining in the Tradewinds. Good breakfast. Very nice staff in the restaurant
Location: Next door to Sea World. Relatively close to the Convention Center. You cannot walk to any restaurant close by as far as I am awareof
The Renaissance is a large hotel but not as huge as the Hyatt Regency Orlando and the Rosen Centre, which is a plus for the Renaissance in my mind. It is fairly fresh but not as new and elegant as the Hyatt Regency. If you are in Orlando to attend a convention in the Orlando County Convention Centre, you probably need to take the Convention bus or a Taxi (Uber) to the convention. I was not advised to walk even if it not a particularly long distance as the crow flies. As many large hotels, it is bulit around a huge space in the middle where you will find the reception, Starbucks cafe, bars sushi and TradewInds restaurant, where you can have a nice dinner and also get a good breakfast for a fair price. We had a junior suite which was very spacious and nice. The cleaning was adequate, but they did forget to replace an empty Kleenex box, coffee cups and milk on two occasions. When we asked the reception for something that was lacking we had on more than one occasion to remind them as nothing happened. The porters were very good.