Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Love the art work!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Have stayed there many times. Always get a great nights sleep and enjoy the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Great location, next to SeaWorld

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I love the central bar lobby area where all the rooms look into the middle of the property. It's a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable beds.
Was there on business so didn't get to see many things except for one day. The concierge Richard was awesome and booked all our extra activities....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It's a very nice hotel but I wouldn't go back. They charge 25 dollars for Internet and other things that I didn't need. And you don't have a choice. I wish knew it that before I booked the hotel because I wouldn't of booked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and would like to apologize that you were not informed in advance of our Resort Fee. Your feedback is valuable, and has been shared with the appropriate teams to ensure this is not a reoccurring issue. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience whenever you travels bring you back to the Orlando area. -The Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous But bed was a little hard But overall the stay was great Parking as self steep at 22.00 Especially when parking far from door But they have a Starbucks Overall great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Awesome Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. The room was great; the staff was the Best and the food was wonderful.
Cons: Not a thing. They have it all and do it up right!
Location: You can walk to Seaworld
My daughter, son-in-law, grandson and myself spent New Year's Eve in Orlando and it was Fantastic! We attended the Florida/Michigan Bowl Game and actually stayed in the same hotel as the MI football team, coaches and parents. Since my SIL is MI born he was in Heaven. He met and hung out with many of the players and was able to meet some coaches. My daughter and grandson stayed by the pool most of the day while we were at the game. This hotel is located across from Seaworld and is geared towards both the young and older folks. The staff at the hotel could not have been any nicer. This was a trip none of us will forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excelente y cómodo

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Fue maravilloso el desayuno es muy bueno las habitaciones cómodas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUITO BOM....

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: RECREAÇÃO
Cons: SER MAIS BARATO
Location: ÓTIMA LOCALIZAÇÃO , PERFEITA
ÓTIMO HOTEL , QUARTO MUITO BOM COM CAMA BOA E BOA ROPA DE CAMA E BANHO .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

A decent hotel, good for business gathering.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Decent hotel in downtown Orlando area, near Sea World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL, Canada

Fantastic Hotel Near Top Orlando Attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Amenities, location, hotel design, wonderful room, pleasant/accommodating staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Sea World is adjacent the hotel. The Orlando Premium Outlet Stores are minutes away. Transportation is provided as part of the resort fee. Wow!
The Renaissance Orlando at Sea World Hotel is fabulous. The design is spectacular. The center space with the fountain, bar, restaurant, array of sitting spaces, Starbucks, etc. are wonderful. The view from the tenth floor where our room was located was superb! Even the high-speed elevators are a delight. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night due to work commitments. Nonetheless, my spouse and I thoroughly enjoyed the fabulous pool and hot tubs. Our room was very comfortable, well-appointed, spacious and very clean. It was a treat to stay there. The view from our patio was also quite lovely. Hopefully we will be able to return to the Renaissance Orlando at Sea World on future visits to Orlando. Check out this hotel; you will be delighted that you did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We are delighted to hear you and your spouse found our properties amenities and central location perfect for your travels. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the near future! -The Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Didnt even get a hot shower during my stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel is overpriced and the front desk is run by really young and inexperienced personnel who are rude. During our stay, the wifi never worked for us. Multiple attempts to get this resolved with the hotel tech support didnt work. In addition, we ran out of hot water during showers within 1 minute. We called the desk twice regarding this and the sent someone up to "fix" the problem. We were told it was fixed but when we returned that evening, we still got cold water. We were told that it was a supply and demand issue. Apparently the hotel cannot provide hot water to its guest if the hotel is full. This seems pretty ridiculous to me and it was beyond annoying as the hotel isn't inexpensive and tacks a fee on to your stay for everything. Would never stay again. Go to a HILTON!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, It is very saddening to hear your stay with us was less than wonderful. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure these are isolated issues moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Orlando. -The Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld Team