Ratings based on 2,280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great family environment!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our time there, we will be back! Nice room, nice pool area and the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

underwhelmed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
not 4 stars at all. 3 at best. the hotel is old and dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel but overpriced.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel for vacation but bad place for a conference when people are flying in from all areas of the country.
Cons: I know I was at a vacation resort but when you're there for a conference, you shouldn't feel as though the hotel is trying to ripe you off!
Location: Conference guests receive a discount. In addition, if visiting the parks after 2p., an additional discount is provided.
The staff was very nice. I was there for a 3 day conference and when I booked my stay all the conference rooms were sold out so I had to pay $300/night. I was on the fourth floor right in front of the elevators and had to listen to it bing all night long waking me up. My window view was the roof on the lower level and the back of the parking lot. The hotel charged me $25 twice (for 2 nights) for internet access but it was confusing on how to connect because you have to select/accept that you'd pay their $14 charge. I just checked my bank and I see another charge for $8 and I'll now have to call the hotel to see what it's for. The food was okay but not a big variety. They have two restaurants both basically selling the same types of food and a sushi bar. The gift shop is overpriced!! I paid $16 for a $5 bottle of benadryl and $16 for a leg razor (couldn't take mine on the plane). The hotel provides you two complimentary bottles of water in the room (or its part of the cost of the room) but nothing states it's complimentary. It's as though they really don't want you to drink it. I found out it was free after reading the hotel's reviews. I called downstairs for a pair of scissors and/or fingernail clippers and they didn't have anything available. They referred me either to their gift shop or to the CVS store located 4 blocks away. To me, if you are paying $300 per night, the hotel should be more accommodating. The hotel is old but it has been updated nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As the name implies, next door to Sea World

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Large room. The dining in the Tradewinds. Good breakfast. Very nice staff in the restaurant
Location: Next door to Sea World. Relatively close to the Convention Center. You cannot walk to any restaurant close by as far as I am awareof
The Renaissance is a large hotel but not as huge as the Hyatt Regency Orlando and the Rosen Centre, which is a plus for the Renaissance in my mind. It is fairly fresh but not as new and elegant as the Hyatt Regency. If you are in Orlando to attend a convention in the Orlando County Convention Centre, you probably need to take the Convention bus or a Taxi (Uber) to the convention. I was not advised to walk even if it not a particularly long distance as the crow flies. As many large hotels, it is bulit around a huge space in the middle where you will find the reception, Starbucks cafe, bars sushi and TradewInds restaurant, where you can have a nice dinner and also get a good breakfast for a fair price. We had a junior suite which was very spacious and nice. The cleaning was adequate, but they did forget to replace an empty Kleenex box, coffee cups and milk on two occasions. When we asked the reception for something that was lacking we had on more than one occasion to remind them as nothing happened. The porters were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Starbucks is a plus.
Cons: None.
Location: Mainly visit Gyu-Kaku in Orlando.
My second visits here is also satisfied. Starbucks is another great plus for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Herbalife January Kickoff 2017

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Breathtakingly beautiful rooms.
Cons: A little more clarity on room service rates would have been nice. :)
Location: Perfect location for everything Orlando has to offer. Right across the street from Seaworld Orlando, minutes from I-Drive and the attractions.
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld went out of their way to make sure that this stay was comfortable and fun in every way imaginable. 5* service, cleanliness, and their willingness to make sure that our event was everything that it could be and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best of the beat

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No hidden cost! Everything clear and perfect. Housekeeping wasn't perfect. But after I talked to reception all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to sea world

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: upscale resort
Cons: sound insulation
everything was all right except for the last 2 nights when our sleep was repeatedly disrupted by a person periodically banging an empty bottle against a wall; we could not determine where it was coming from.
4 out of 5
by Saad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete

Wonderful in every way!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We love everything about this hotel. It's HUGE lobby is a wonderful place for young children to just run around, without being in anyone's way. The pool, spa and kids' splash pad is reason enough for us to come back.