Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

9 people vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Liked everything about it but especially the breakfast at Trade winds, shuttle service and swimming pool area. Also spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great hotel. Great amenities and location for the price. Clean resort and friendly staff. On site restaurants were great. Definitely will stay at the renaissance at seaworld for future visits to Orlando.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Did not stay there.
I would not stay here. Manager is not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Great Choice for a Family

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: My room was spacious and comfortable. The King bed was fantastic. I like my room to be cooler, and the thermostat was accommodating.
Cons: The cleaning staff should never arrive before 9 am. Most hotels understand that. Unfortunately housekeeping arrived very early every day.
Location: SeaWorld is across the street. Disney properties are about 15-20 minutes away.
I stayed here to be close to SeaWorld, but it is also fairly easy to go to the Disney properties. Every staff member was very professional and pleasant. The fitness center was well stocked with weight and cardio machines. There are several choices to eat on property, or you could Lyft somewhere nearby. I was surprised to see so many unattended children in the fitness center and in the central atrium area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Too many extra charges!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel seems like a great deal when booking but once there they charge $22 a night to self park or $32!a night to valet park, plus an additional $25!a night "resort fee" which according to Expedia covers things like shuttle bus and internet for example. What they don't tel you is to use the shuttle bus you have to call and schedule the pick up several hours in advance and they won't let you ride even if it is sitting out front going to the same destination you are going to AND there is room for you and your family...if you didn't schedule the driver says no! Also internet is NOT included in the price it is an EXTRA $18.95! DAILY at this hotel. Now I don't know about you but when I go on vacay with my kids I expect internet to be free. So we ended up paying an extra $25 a night for shuttle buses we didn't use (internet was not included) oh and I believe the $25 gets you two bottles of water that are in your room upon arrival. Housekeeping either reset the air conditioner everyday when cleaning the room to 72 or it was set to automatically reset to 72 which sucked because after a long hot day out with the kids you didn't want to walk in to a hot room, and you might not think 72 is hot but in the 9th floor when housekeeping leaves the balcony door open and sets temp to 72 it was hot! The staff was excellent at this place and if you needed something they were very quick to come fix, or bring whatever you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State Mesting

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is a great place to stay and have a business meeting. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling throughout the state of Florida. Great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Very nice hotel close to a lot of attractions

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel was both beautiful inside and outside they you feel like you were staying somewhere out of the country. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. In our room we had the view of the Sea world Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Amazing hotel with great staff and amenities. The pool and the food was the best part and the bed felt just like home never wanted to get up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
Great beautiful clean hotel, great staff, right next to sea world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great hotel, loved our stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel, only wish they had more food choices, however there are a ton of places down international drive