Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesote

Great stay, staff was fantastic!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Sea World was our favorite and it was so close and convenient to the hotel.
I booked this hotel and then started reading some of the reviews and was very leery about our stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, great job by housekeeping and friendliness of the staff. They're renovating the entire first floor, so for those who complained it was out of date, would be happy to know they're trying. We used the shuttle service to Disney and was very happy with the drivers and the times offered for drop off and pick up. The only issue we had the first night was no towels available by the pool, once I asked for towels at the front desk there were always towels by the pool, issue resolved. The location was perfect for Disney and Sea World (10 minutes away), we'd stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: Orlando near Disney
Hotel needs some TLC. We were also very surprised that the shuttle stopped running at 12:45pm to parks. Check in is not till 4pm, so we had to drive to Magic Kingdom. We were not told until we arrived. Rooms were outdated and in the suits, and second bedroom does not have a door. Also, the only bathroom in the suits is in the master bedroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is under construction they said, it's dated. The beds seemed like their was bed bugs. Overall the appearance was decent. I would rate it an 2.5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very Dissapointing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We booked a one night stay while visiting the theme parks. The check in process was quick and the staff very helpful and courteous. However, as soon as we enter our room it was shocking to see how dirty the carpet was, the furniture and overall cabinets are starting to look run down. But worst of all, when I opened my sofabed to accommodate an extra guest, the used sheets from previous guests were still there! GROSS! I called front desk and housekeeping they fixed everything quickly, but just witnessing that makes you wonder how much attention do they pay to details. The breakfast was acceptable. I was traveling with my small dog and I didn't feel fair paying $150 cleaning fee for a room that was not at all acceptable for a guest to stay in. I don't think will ever come back, rather stay at the Residence Inn Sea World.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay

Would return in a heart beat.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: It is right in the middle of Seaworld and Disney area with lots of restaurants and shops around, also close to IDRIVE south outlets, but secluded.
We reserved as a last minute resort to Hurricane Matthew approaching our home. It was the last room available, we scooped it up and headed over. When we arrived we were very surprised with our room because the cooridoors and lobby area were not the cleanest. But we were given a residence suite and was rhe most comfortable room I have slept in at a hotel in quite a long time. The only downfall is they accept animals and although I love them we had somewhat of an odor of pets even though it states pets on floors 1 and 2. We were on 3.. alot of dog barking. Would definitely stay there again. They served a free breakfast of eggs ans a few meats, waffles and your usual breads cereals etc. The manager and GM were constantly running g around to help the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wingles (France)

très bonne hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Etant français nous avons apprécier le temps qui nous a été consacre par le personnel pour nous conseiller dans nos activité et choix de magasins.
Cons: salle de bain pas trop moderne
Location: A proximité des parc d'attractions, PS penser à louez une voiture cela simplifie la vie pour bouger.
A proximité de tous, la chambre donne un confort après de long moment dans les parc d'attractions. Petit déjeuner sympa mais sans plus (souvent œuf brouiller/ saucisses/ gaufres ce qui peut au bout d'une semaine vous dégoûter de manger les même chose). Le service d'achat de ticket pour les parc est vraiment sympa et vous gagner souvent a y acheter 'gain de temps, fast pass compris ect..) La chambre était bien, déco simple, salle de bain pas trop moderne, la cuisine est sympa même si pas trop utiliser , piscine trop cool (eau chaude, et jacuzzi super chaud)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location. We went to sea work which was about 7 min away, Disney springs that was about 9 min away everything was very close. Big room for a great price. We had a king on one side and two queens on the other. Both had privacy. I loved my stay.. the only negative is the smell on the first floor. But we stayed on the 4th and it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was nice, however, Toilet did overflow at 2:30AM, Had to switch to another room. They didn't even apologize for the inconvience. When switching to the other room, the floor in front of the sink in the bathroom was soaked. overall clean but not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed here to be close to disney and universal...comfortable. ..nice breakfast...room pleasant ...just showing it's age a little, probably due to high usage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Good location for Disney
Cons: Cooker - it was only a microwave
Good sized room and the facilities were OK. Sometimes had to ask for towels around the pool even though there were one or two families in the pool.Breakfast was OK but you had to queue for certain items and by then hot food was cold eg Toast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location. I do apologize for any issues with our daily breakfast. We will continue to work hard and provide the service levels our Marriott guests have come to expect. Thank you again for staying with us and we do look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark - GM