Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was wonderful. My children enjoy it. Especially the outdoor pool at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super für Familien, große Suiten

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Poolanlage sehr schön, Frühstück umfassend, Zimmer geräumig
Location: Etwas abseits für Universal Studios, aber gut erreichbar. Shopping Mall direkt auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite des Highways, Auto erforderlich.
Sehr gut ausgestattetes Apartment, wenngleich einige Geräte (Spülmaschine) älter und raparaturbedürftig sind. Wir haben allerdings erfahren, dass ab Mitte August die Küchen renoviert und mit neuen Geräten ausgestattet werden sollen. Das Frühstück ist prima und umfassend, frisches Obst, Joghurt, Cerealien, Waffeln, alles vorhanden, was Familien für einen guten Start in den Tag brauchen. Ganztägig ist Kaffee, Tee und gekühltes Trinkwasser mit aromatischen Orangen in der Nähe der Rezeption verfügbar. Service sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

We had a very good stay...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent Hotel. Good Breakfast and all attractions and themeparks are close by.
Cons: We spend more timeto make the waffel from the maker, it would be nice to control the crowd place more waffel maker to avoid spending time on the line.
Location: very good and close and easy to reach all the attractions.
We stayed in this hotel with our 2 kids to spend our vacation. This is a nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and staffs are helpful. Easy to reach all the major attractions.[Disney,Universal,SeaWorld]
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent staff but very old infrastructure

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and prompt. The breakfast was very nice and sufficient - and eating place is huge and well attended to,
Location: Location is central - easy access to disney springs and outlet malls. As well as to I4.
While waiting to be checked in I could hear some guests voicing their complaints on the room they had. So I started having doubts on my decision. As we walked into the room; the room was clean but very cold. The thermostat was not responsive. We staff sent out a handyman promptly who was able to get the thermonstat operational. Next I had the same observation as the guest calling in at the counter - the closet doors were best left untouched as they would come of the rails. Had to caution my kids about that. The kitchen appliances were working but utensils were limited. The 2nd morning we woke up to step on wet floor in the bedroom; the A/C sprang a leak; Again the staff came over right away ... cleaned the pipes replaced the filter and had blowers on. Didn't press for a change of room as i didn't know now what to expect from a different room; At least the filter is clean in this one and the pipes flushed and thermostat working. Had to call in later in teh night to ask them to take the blower away. The rest of the stay was uneventful thankfully. The elevator , ice machine was under maintenance . Its appears to be very old facility and definitely needs preemptive repairs as opposed to reactive based on guest calling in. Certainly not what one would expect of Mariott. Its a 2-1/2 star place in my opinion given the current condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Needs updating

Posted Aug 17, 2016
2nd day there we see roaches!! The pool is not supervised by neither parents or staff. Kids run around and loud. We were moved to another room, but still roaches. Will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very homey ,clean and quiet staff very friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location very close to shopping area and food.Staff very polite and professional. Apartments very homey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is nice, I have stayed at other residence

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: decent hotel, nice amenities
Cons: Not sure why it states that there is some manager reception dinner on certain days and when checking in was told that is not the case.
that were moderately better. Not sure why it states that there is some manager reception dinner on certain days and when checking in was told that is not the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good location, nice rooms, not very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location was great, parks, malls, restaurants and stores are very close
The rooms were great, very large, very comfortable, beds were nice too. We had problems with the tv, only showed a few channels. The rooms itself wasn´t very clean, we even found a cockroach. Shower was leaking. Only have one elevator with doors for both sides, with the laundry room on the other side of the lobby level, so we saw it almost every time we used the elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

nice hotel perfect for family

Posted Jul 21, 2016
loved the breakfast and confy beds the two bedroom suit was perfect for the family well equiped kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Will be back

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Close to parks and restaurants. Staff helpful and friendly.