Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Fl

close to our destination Mt Dora

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was kind
Cons: See first comments
Location: Mt Dora, via back roads
well pleased with the facility, great staff, parking, clean. Breakfast seating bad, tables and chairs obstruct access to food areas when occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Jamie Ross, Hotel Management
Thanks, Bob for the nice review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary. We are delighted that you found our staff to be kind and that you were pleased with our facility. Thank you for the seating suggestion. Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

extremely nice staff, very clean facility

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent. Very accommodating. The rooms were very clean. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by trinelle from GA

WE LOVED OUR STAY!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! THE POOL WAS CLOSED DUE TO RAIN, BUT THE FRONT DESK PERSON PROMPTLY OPENED IT WHEN THE SKY WAS CLEAR. THE 1BR SUITE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND NICE. THE FULL KITCHEN WAS A PLUS. WE WILL BE BACK!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Gainesville, Fl.

Worth every penny.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights in a one bedroom suite and everything was fantastic. Would have preferred an in-room safe. Otherwise everything else was 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Only room in Ucf area available - aged hotel , weak air conditioning and wine sold was horse urine with a crumbling dry cork . No on demand programming on tv - not even for sale . Staff friendly - breakfast not ok - ate elsewhere leaving free breakfast behind .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland/Florida

Pet friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We are traveling with our dog so it's important to have a nice area for our dog to run and do her "business" and walk with her as well as a nice place for us to stay. staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethlehem

Amenities Not as advertised

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Disappointing overall. Picked hotel due to not having a car and needing shuttle to Sanford airport and restaurants. Hotel shuttle service free but doesn't start until 7am but they didn't disclose that and I had to take a cab to airport. We got the shuttle to dinner but the hotel said the driver wasn't free to pick us up. So we were stranded again. I am a Marriott reward member for years and this was the most disappointing situation for $200/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: It is close to I-4, so you can easily drive anywhere. There are also a bunch of nice restaurants around it.
This hotel was perfect for us. It is clean, spacious, the staff is good, free parking, free wifi, free & nice bkf in the mornings. They even have free finger food and drinks every week on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I don't know what you could possibly need more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernardo B.

Good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I liked this hotel, but the distance betw hotel and orlando is 50 minutes! The room always was clean, big bed and big tv! The next time I will repeat it!