Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just ok

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The size of the room is good and the full kitchen is nice.
Cons: Breakfast and a/c needs to be addressed.
Location: Close to shops and highway
I'm not a fan of hotels in Florida that don't let you put the a/c below 72. This may be fine for those who live in hot climate but those of us who travel from cool climates it's just not cool enough. The rooms need updating. The breakfast is not very good. I ended up buying breakfast because the food was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do allow you to adjust your AC to whatever temperature you'd like. However, to conserve energy we leave them set at 72. They are adjustable! I'm so sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. We hope to make your next stay a great one!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin W.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thanks for the 5 stars! We think you're great, too.
4 out of 5
by MANOLI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a mini studio apartment

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We like staying here on our way into Orlando, at peak traffic. If we arrive late in the day we can get settled quickly and then catchup with friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all of our guest a great stay experience and we hope that you will continue staying with us when travelling to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms and location
Cons: More bed sheets
Location: Choice of restaurants and convenience stores close by.
Very nice hotel and staff. Location was perfect with restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were very spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will choose our property for your future stays. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We hope that you will come and stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Altamonte Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was great - loved the 'home apartment' feel. Two possible future improvements. Add a gym. The breakfast area is not large enough for the number of people requesting breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. We are excited to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will continue to choose us when you are in the Altamonte Springs area in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was ill on last day and hotel extended my checkout at no charge. That was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had while staying with us at Residence Inn Altamonte Springs. We were glad to assist you in any way possible and we hope that you are well on your way to a speedy and full recovery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies at the front desk were very nice. They made me feel welcome. The room was comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you came away from your stay with us with a positive impression. It is our goal to give all of guest a great stay experience and we hope that you will continue staying with us when returning to the area.